We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Andy G
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a perfect place”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to find the apartment very spacious and clean, the heating was on so it was lovely and warm. It is a 3 bedroom however one of the rooms is really small and when travelling as a party of 6 it was difficult for the couple who had the small room but that said the rest of the apartment was reall spacious and very welcoming and it was great to sit in a large lounge chatting, something that hotels don't offer!
The apartments location is perfect a 15 min stroll into the town centre passing many bars and cafes on the way so it was good to be away from the hustle and bustle for sleeping but so near for site seeing and nightlife. I would definitely stay again really good value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall size and location
Liked least: The size of bedroom 3
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich_Ramo...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything Perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We visit Edinburgh regularly and this is definitely the best place we have stayed in, a real 'home from home' place. The location was perfect for us, close enough to walk to the city centre, good parking and in one of Edinburgh's classiest areas. Perfect communication from Robert from the minute we enquired, the bread and jam was a nice touch, very welcoming.The photos in the listing really do not do the apartment justice, definitely top of our list next time we visit....shame it isn't free this weekend. Thanks again Robert.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great flat”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the flat, it was a brilliant size for the 5 of us. It was easy to find, was a short walk from town and was great to be close to some wonderful un-tourist-y shops & restaurants.

The owner of the flat was great at communicating and I'd definitely recommend this flat to friends/family visiting Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyT8...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent flat! Lots of space”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my friends for two nights! We were surprised by the space in the flat! It was perfect for us! The owner left us a loaf of bread and jam out for us, which was lovely. It was very comfortable and only 10mins walk to the centre of Edinburgh. There's a Tesco express at the top of the road if you need anything. The two bathrooms helped us, as four girls getting ready on a morning is hectic. Prior to arrival, the owner was very helpfull. I could message him will all of my queries and he responded promptly. I would recommend this flat to anyone! Very clean, nice and warm and more than accommodating!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUTATTO...
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment! Great value! Awesome service!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Robert was a great host, communicated with us promptly, and was very helpful in making sure we had everything we needed.
The apartment was lovely, spacious and in a great location.
We will be renting it again next year!
Thanks again Robert, we had a lovely time :)
Highly recommended xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$214
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing