We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and excellent value!!!!”

Ola Kala Greek Grill & Deli
Ranked #333 of 2,730 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: Ola Kala is a small fun-loving restaurant in the West End of Edinburgh, close to Haymarket station. It has just a few tables in and outdoors, but the aromas of the freshly grilled dishes, carry the visitor around Greek colourful places of an endless summer dream. At Ola Kala, salads and dips are at their best, seasoned with herbs and spices, along with and gyros wraps and main courses. In our cosy relaxing atmosphere, you can also enjoy the best walnut baklava in town, after a delicious and modestly priced meal.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went for an evening family meal and although it’s not a fancy restaurant the staff are so welcoming and food is incredible! The gyros is the best I’ve ever had. For a meal of 5, drinks included, it came to £60. Can not recommend more!

Thank Rachile111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantinos T, Manager at Ola Kala Greek Grill & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

THank you so much Rachile :) We appreciate that you like our food and service :) You are most welcome to visit us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews on TripAdvisor we walked out of the busy touristy areas down to this place. We got a warm welcome and could instantly smell the food! We went for a Greek salad which was so fresh and perfect. We had the chicken gyro and pork Kalamaki wrap accompanied by lovely Greek beer. The food was delicious and so reasonable for the quantity and quality of the food. Service was friendly and quick. Definitely worth the trip when in Edinburgh.

Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantinos T, Manager at Ola Kala Greek Grill & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Gillian, thank you so much for your excellent comment :) We are so excited that you liked our Restaurant :) We hope to see you soon at Ola Kala :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I visited for the first time with my Dad and Husband 10 days ago. I had called a few days before to reserve a table and the owner was so polite but fun on the phone that I was really looking forward to going!
We got there and although it's a tiny place - it was welcoming and smelt amazing! There was popular Greek music on in the background (which the owner sang along to intermittently throughout the meal, but not in a bad way!) and the place was clean.
We took the owners recommendations and had stuffed vine leaves, and mixed dips to start with (all extremely good) and then shared a traditional sausage selection (3 tasty types which came with a few fries underneath) and the mixed meat grill between the 3 of us. The Mixed meat grill was just stunning. Salty, juicy, fresh and cooked perfectly. the pita, tomatoes, and halloumi were gorgeous too. We had a bottle of greek lager (Mythos I think) each as well and all in all, it was great!

I would thoroughly recommend this wee gem! in fact I've just booked a table again for a few weeks time to take my friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantinos T, Manager at Ola Kala Greek Grill & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

What a wonderful comment!! Thank you Kate for your insightful review:) We are so excited that you like our food and service:) :) You are most welcome at Ola Kala, anytime you like :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Always a pleasure to dine at Ola Kala when visiting Edinburgh! The food is of excellent quality, authentic and D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! The service was excellent as per usual. I would highly recommend it for anyone to try Greek authentic food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantinos T, Manager at Ola Kala Greek Grill & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much Danae :) Your words mean so much to us :) :) It's been a pleasure :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Booked Airbandb nearby and discovered Ola Kala. Both nights food was authentic, tasty and great value. Can't wait to visit again. A little Greek gem in Edinburgh!

Thank mzcampbell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantinos T, Manager at Ola Kala Greek Grill & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment :) :) It's been a pleasure :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ola Kala Greek Grill & Deli also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Ola Kala Greek Grill & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing