We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic antipasti”

La Favorita Restaurant Leith Walk
Ranked #67 of 2,566 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The award-winning La Favorita is one of the best pizzerias in Britain. With wood-fire oven cooked pizzas and gourmet pastas La Favorita is THE place in town to enjoy the authentic taste of an Italian pizzeria in contemporary surroundings - with a warm and welcoming team to look after you.
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Had a lovely meal this saturday evening with family, had the antipasti to share which I highly recommend, great selection of meats, olives and simple yet fantastic accompaniments. For the mains I couldn't fault the sea bass I had and the other people at my table found their risotto and pizza's brilliant.

The service was great as usual, lovely italian vibe to it with some well appreciated simple things executed very well. Would highly recommend.

Been to a number of italian restaurants in Edinburgh but this has to be my 'favorita'

Will be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at La Favorita Restaurant Leith Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

We take great pride and strongly believe that in order to create the best food we need to use the best ingredients. We have sourced our chicken and eggs locally which are corn fed and free range. All salami's and cheese's are imported from Italy and we make all of our dough (including gluten free) by hand in our production centre fresh each day. Thank you for your kind recommendation and making us your "Favorita" place!

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 385 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Great service and kid friendly. Kids menu 3 course £8.50. The gorgonzolla, rocket, roasted peppers pizza really good. Bring kids every year to Edinburgh's Christmas market and attractions off Princes St and lunch at La Favorita now part of that tradition.

Thank jgraemec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at La Favorita Restaurant Leith Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

We thoroughly enjoy creating memorable experiences for our guests and being part of a family tradition is one of the greatest compliments that we could possibly be given. Thank you for including us in that tradition and we look forward to serving you and your family for many Xmas's to come.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Was shocked to read some of the poor reviews! We were a family of 5 sat in one of the booths!! Enjoyed fab starters and main courses and even desserts!! Couldn't fault anything and the service we had was very attentive all in all a great night :)

Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at La Favorita Restaurant Leith Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you for your kind review and custom.

I am pleased that you overlooked some of the lesser reviews. We strive to create wonderful service and food experiences for our guests. We are not perfect all of the time however we will always do our best to correct the errors if they are made. I appreciate your review and your comments will be passed on to the team who take great pride in their service standards.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

La favourita leith walk is one of the best Italian restaurant of Edinburgh. Food always top class and service top notch pizza margarita and ariabata pasta was fantastic we will be back soon.

Thank Taylor10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at La Favorita Restaurant Leith Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you for your excellent review. We strongly believe that in order to create the best food we need to use the best ingredients. We have sourced our chicken and eggs locally which are corn fed and free range. All salami's and cheese's are imported from Italy and we make all of our dough (including gluten free) by hand in our production centre fresh each day. We won't feed our family poor quality food and we believe that our guests are our extended family. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

14 of us ate here for our Christmas lunch and we all had a great time. Service was fantastic, friendly with a few laughs, and very organised. The food was really delicious - there was something there for everyone but no naff turkey with trimmings. We thought it was excellent value for money (3 generous courses for £20). I would definitely eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine_Gla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at La Favorita Restaurant Leith Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

We presently have fantastic offers on for group bookings as well as our 3 courses for £20.00 special during the week. It is great value for money with an excellent selection of dishes to choose from. Please have a look at our web site prior to your next booking as there are offers throughout each month at all locations.

Thank you for your excellent review.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Favorita Restaurant Leith Walk also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to La Favorita Restaurant Leith Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing