We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night in Scotland”

La Favorita Pizzeria
Ranked #61 of 2,640 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The award-winning La Favorita is one of the best pizzerias in Britain. With wood-fire oven cooked pizzas and gourmet pastas La Favorita is THE place in town to enjoy the authentic taste of an Italian pizzeria in contemporary surroundings - with a warm and welcoming team to look after you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were met in the door with a smile despite the lack of a reservation. We got a table and were served risotto and tagliata together with a good red wine. Service was excellent and price was OK.

Thank Mats S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at La Favorita Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased that the team were able to find you a table and create a wonderful start to your first night in our beautiful city! Thank you for your custom!

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived abaout 9pm and it was full and clearly very busy. We were greeted warmly and invited to sit and wait in the bar area until a table was ready. The food and service was really good. The apricot ice cream was a particular highlight!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank shippins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at La Favorita Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are pleased that you popped in and the team were able to find you a table. La Favorita is a very popular destination with family's as we have the best wood fired pizza in town! We also have 15 flavours of the best authentic ice cream made by the famous Luca's of Edinburgh. Thank you for your excellent review and custom.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here with friends for an evening meal, we had booked a table online however they were unable to find the booking when we got to the restaurant, although they were able to find us a table very quickly despite it being a Saturday night.

We ordered a mixture of starters and mains, and we all enjoyed the food. The bruschetta, pizza and pollo alla Milanese were all very popular with us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samcI2668AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at La Favorita Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so very sorry that the system lost your booking. Thankfully the team were able to sort everything quickly and efficiently. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the freshly prepared food and great service. We hope you will come back again soon.


Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently returned to this restaurant for celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. It was where we had our first date 12 years ago and we thought it would be a nice trip down memory lane. It was a lovely evening, with staff being particularly attentive even though it was quite busy. (Elisabetta was our waitress- she's top notch- thank you !!!) The pizza is great and the extensive menu offers a wide variety of classics and interesting choices for the more adventurous. Highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at La Favorita Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Congratulations on your recent anniversary and thank you for coming back to celebrate with us all these years later. We have had a few renovations since you were last in and our menu has changed to include non gluten containing ingredients, authentic cheeses and salamis from Italy and a team who are (as you experienced) keen to provide you with a wonderful experience. Thank you for your kind review. Your comments have been passed on to Elisabetta!

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend this restaurant for the delicious starters & pizzas. Portions are generous. Friendly & efficient service. The place is well managed, packed full of happy looking diners, and the toilets are clean, which is always a bonus!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KTL2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at La Favorita Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We take great pride in every aspect of our business and are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our team are long term experienced individuals who enjoy serving our guests and creating wonderful memorable experiences fro everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yours. Thank you for your review and for your custom.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Favorita Pizzeria also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to La Favorita Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing