We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
hub by Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$141
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
1,112
386
80
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
386
80
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tea and coffeefree moviesair concontrol panelroyal milerooms are smalltouch screendeli barroom controlsbacon sandwichwaverley stationfrosted glassmodern hotelbigger roomstorage spacecosta coffeeshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights whilst sight seeing. This proved an excellent base just a short walk from the train station and the Royal Mile.

Check in was fast and we were quickly settled in our room. Only one set of towels had been left for us but this was very swiftly rectified.

We opted for the larger room which was perfect size for us. It was clean, quiet and the black out blind blocked out all light for a good night's sleep. The shower was also very good.

The choice of TV channels, movies and apps was great and I made full use of the free tea and coffee. We also had a few drinks in the bar which had a great choice of wines.

My only slight annoyance was the lighting. The controls work the whole room so if you need to put lights on to go in the bathroom, it lights the whole room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank smudger28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayley R, General Manager at hub by Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in early March. I am from Edinburgh so I know this hotel is in an excellent location. The staff were so friendly from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Small rooms as clearly advertised and that’s all we needed. Spotlessly clean and new the hotel has everything you need for a short stay. The café/ bar serving breakfast and snacks all day was fantastic, lovely food and some nice wines! We would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scot957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Right in the middle of the city and excellent value for money. The hotel lounge is very relaxing. I loved the music and the cozy atmosphere; felt like home sitting and sipping a nice cup of tea. Staff friendly and always eager to help. At the bar i was well look after and I have really enjoyed the charcuterie board, olives were beautiful.
Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Malbec87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews