We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxgang Bar|Kitchen|Rooms(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel(Falkirk)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
83
103
47
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
103
47
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneythree course mealnational holidaysevening mealbreakfast was includedan overnight staybooked this hotelno liftfriendly hoteltown centrecar parkroom was spaciousvery pleasant staystayed here for one nightexcellent valuestaff were lovelytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We were here last night and had a very nice meal great choices & service very good food was outstanding .It is difficult trying to get a good service like this these days Also lovely cosy atmosphere.
Once again thank you

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 202holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you so much for celebrating such a wonderful event with us. Hope to see you again soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a weekend trip with Caledonia travel & this was hotel we stayed at over night.

I was well impressed with this hotel.

Speedy check in when we arrived.

My husband & I got a massive room with 2 double beds, 2 tv’s, 2 dressing tables, so clean & very modern. Bathroom was beautiful & nice toiletries given. Only small fault I would say is shower not powerful enough.

Evening dinner & buffet breakfast provided by hotel as part of our trip with Caledonia travel was fantastic. Best hotel food I’ve had ever had. Large portions & very tasty.

Staff all very nice & friendly.

Loved it all plus I had a great sleep in comfortable bed.

Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ArleneO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

WOW! The quote "Best hotel food I’ve had ever had" alone was impressive! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We hope that you come visit again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Joined an Europe tour and stayed this hotel a night selected by the tour company. This hotel never stopped shocking me with the following elements: 1) waste basket on the sofa seat when entering the hotel room 2) shaking sink 3) stained door frame, ceiling and shower curtain

I’m pretty surprised how this hotel got 4+ Stars review, did I go before its renovation?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nathanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Nathanie,

Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory issues you occurred. It is not common that the paper bin be left on the chair, however it has obviously been a slight overlook by the housekeeper that attended to your room. Our rooms are currently under renovation, so we apologise if the paint on the door frame and ceiling hadn't yet been redone, the maintenance team have now addressed this.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Attended with five mates for Masonic visit to Falkirk. Excellent stay. Staff faultless. Friendly and welcoming. Had a twin which was roomy and smart. Really comfy bed-two good night’s kip. If I was picky would say very warm throughout. Lovely new bathrooms with walk-in shower. Sufficient shower stuff and tea and coffee. At £60 a night for two with brek excellent value. Not sure about earlier comments but our brek was cooked to order and was very good. Hotel is 5 min walk into town so ideally suited. Three course dinner for £12 is excellent value. Very happy with stay and will return

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kevingston18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi Kevin! Thank you so much for your review, we enjoyed having you gents with us, hope to see you again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Went with friends for a meal and was very impressed . Nice decor and staff very friendly and attentive. Choice of 2 course meal for £10 or 3 for £12. Good variety in menu and the food was nicely presented in generous portions and delicious. Cannot fault service received and would certainly recommend this hotel as value for money.

Room Tip: Did not stay here as only attended as a diner.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank g p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi - just a quick thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon! We pride ourselves on our quality of food and service so really appreciate hearing you commended both! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews