We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel(Falkirk)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
US$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drum Farm(Falkirk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
84
103
47
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
103
47
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneythree course mealevening mealbreakfast was includednational holidaysan overnight stayno liftfriendly hoteltown centrecar parkroom was spaciousvery pleasant staystayed here for one nightexcellent valuestaff were lovelytea and coffeemember of staff
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

After being let down by another place to eat. Turned up here and was taken in straight away, nice and quiet, food and staff were excellent also a good price for a 2 and 3 course meal. Would definitely go back and recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gayle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Gayle, Thank you so much for your lovely review, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Restaurant clean and inviting,Staff pleasant enough but service slow,food poor. ,pork loin dry and tough,family not impressed with any of their dishes,cost of meal fair which showed in the quality of ingredients used.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
2  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Sandra, thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the best experience on your visit, please accept our sincerest apologies however I would encourage you to come & allow us to redeem ourselves. Given that we have a few properties in Falkirk we buy quality meats and produce and manage to keep the prices low given the sheer volume of the food we purchase. We endeavour to maintain a high level of food & service and sincerely apologise that we have missed the mark on this visit & do hope that you do visit again and give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Visit the cladhan at least once a month and every time it's been great very hot, tasty food etc. However last night wasn't so great, ordered the black pudding fritters, was surprised to see that after the menu stating "fritters" there was only one, it was pretty dry as well. For main, I had the cladhan burger which could've been hotter, as well as the chips too. Waitress also asked for our drinks order before we'd even attempted to sit down. The service is very quick, a little too quick considering we were in and out within 45 mins and we had 2 courses each. Reluctant to visit again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank traveller201777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi There! Thanks for your review, I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your most recent experience, please accept our apologies for the mistyping on the menu & the other inconveniences occurred. We endeavour to always to provide the best food & customer service however we seem to have missed the mark on this occasion, we hope you accept our apologies. I am however glad to hear that you have had many positive experiences previously and I would hope that this one wouldn't influence your decision to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We were here last night and had a very nice meal great choices & service very good food was outstanding .It is difficult trying to get a good service like this these days Also lovely cosy atmosphere.
Once again thank you

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 202holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you so much for celebrating such a wonderful event with us. Hope to see you again soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a weekend trip with Caledonia travel & this was hotel we stayed at over night.

I was well impressed with this hotel.

Speedy check in when we arrived.

My husband & I got a massive room with 2 double beds, 2 tv’s, 2 dressing tables, so clean & very modern. Bathroom was beautiful & nice toiletries given. Only small fault I would say is shower not powerful enough.

Evening dinner & buffet breakfast provided by hotel as part of our trip with Caledonia travel was fantastic. Best hotel food I’ve had ever had. Large portions & very tasty.

Staff all very nice & friendly.

Loved it all plus I had a great sleep in comfortable bed.

Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ArleneO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

WOW! The quote "Best hotel food I’ve had ever had" alone was impressive! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We hope that you come visit again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews