We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel(Falkirk)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drum Farm(Falkirk)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
82
103
46
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
103
46
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneythree course mealnational holidaysbreakfast was includedevening mealan overnight staybooked this hotelno liftfriendly hotelcar parktown centreroom was spaciousvery pleasant staystayed here for one nightexcellent valuestaff were lovelytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Second visit ,took the family this time and once again we were very satisfied with food,cleanliness and friendly staff,good menu for evening, I plumped for the pork so good I had it the following evening again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi there! Thanks heaps for the lovely review, we are glad you returned and hope to see you again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a meal, today, for the Christening of a friends baby. There were 24 of us in the party and we were dealt with very efficiently. The table was set up in a way that we could all interact. The food was excellent and the portions were just right (apart from maybe the children's chocolate fudge cake which was the same size as the adult one!). I had a chicken ceasar salad for starter, scampi for my main and lemon meringue for dessert (sublime). The staff were all very pleasant. The restaurant was quite busy but we didn't have to wait around too long for any of our courses. The restaurant and toilets and reception area were all very clean.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi There!

Thank you very much for your review, I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience here at the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon,
Marea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel ,we ended up being snowed in so stayed a few extra nights .
The room we had was a very good size so was the bathroom when it’s four people you dont want to feel squashed in.
Food was great and very reasonably priced
Hotel is modern and clean.
Staff are lovely.
Close to a supermarket and the city centre.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Leanne! We are so glad that you got home safely! Hope you visit again soon, thanks for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

After being let down by another place to eat. Turned up here and was taken in straight away, nice and quiet, food and staff were excellent also a good price for a 2 and 3 course meal. Would definitely go back and recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gayle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Gayle, Thank you so much for your lovely review, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Restaurant clean and inviting,Staff pleasant enough but service slow,food poor. ,pork loin dry and tough,family not impressed with any of their dishes,cost of meal fair which showed in the quality of ingredients used.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
2  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marea B, Manager at Hotel Cladhan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Sandra, thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the best experience on your visit, please accept our sincerest apologies however I would encourage you to come & allow us to redeem ourselves. Given that we have a few properties in Falkirk we buy quality meats and produce and manage to keep the prices low given the sheer volume of the food we purchase. We endeavour to maintain a high level of food & service and sincerely apologise that we have missed the mark on this visit & do hope that you do visit again and give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews