We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$68
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$131
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clara Lodge Guesthouse(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
160
161
76
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
161
76
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro restaurantbusiness stayfunction roombit datedtrouser pressgammon steakbar pricescheck in was quicklovely hotelbirthday mealfriendly receptionistkipperswaiting staffsingle bedwould highly recommend this hotelstayed one nightsalmon
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have just arrived back in Aberdeen after spending the weekend at this hotel,it was first class service from when we arrived,nothing was to much for any of the staff,meals were served promptly,as was drinks,staff very friendly ,also a nice touch that the owner of the hotel had time to sit and chat,hotel was very clean and comfortable,the three ladies on reception very friendly we were in room 229, so will be requesting that one again,thanks for a great stay,Margaret & George.

Room Tip: Ask if you would prefer a room on the ground floor.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager47, Manager at Pitbauchlie House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Margaret and George, thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Pitbauchlie. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be first class! We always strive to offer friendly, efficient, prompt service throughout the hotel all qualities exemplified by our fantastic owner- Mr Solley. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pitbauchlie again in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for a meal on Saturday night restaurant was busy all tables around us seemed to be getting table service for drinks after waiting 20 mins we had to go to bar for our own . I had the chicken escalope which I expected to be a thin chicken coated in breadcrumbs as I’ve had this many times in other places what I got was basically a coated fillet very chunky and heavy to eat . 1 meal was brought out wasn’t even what was ordered . Service poor not very attentive considering we were a very large table had to ask for water for the table when it should be offered in my opinion would I go back ? Not in the near future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank donna y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager47, Manager at Pitbauchlie House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Donna Y, thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Harvey’s Bistro. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as we would have liked it to be. Saturdays can be a very busy time in the Bistro but we feel that our service should still be the same high quality prompt and attentive service regardless and are disappointed to hear that we fell short on your visit. I have passed your comments regarding the thickness of the escalope to the Chef. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that you might consider returning in the future so that we can leave you with a far better impression of Pitbauchlie. We appreciate your comments as they allow us to act upon them to ensure we can offer the best service possible to our guests. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Many thanks for a good 2 night stay in the Pitbauchlie House Hotel in Dunfermline. We had a warm room with a comfy bed. The food was good. The portions were big. We ate in both the restaurant and the bistro. The staff were friendly. We will visit again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager47, Manager at Pitbauchlie House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello Annette C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pitbauchlie. It is good to know that you found the bed warm and comfy and that you enjoyed your dining experience in both the restaurant and bistro. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pitbauchlie in the future. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Choose this hotel for location for work and price. There are many take always near by and walking distance to dominos, Chinese etc plus asda is close. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Rooms are old and tired with a traditional key but very big, lots of storage, coffee and tea, good towels, large tv and importantly the bed was very comfortable. The food choice is very good depending on your spend and the bar was very busy. The food was good value in the bar including the quality plus the happy cheerful friendly staff was a surprise. The hotel staff are a credit to the hotel. For a Work stopover it was quiet and acceptable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank the_Geee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager47, Manager at Pitbauchlie House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Pitbauchlie the_Gee. We are happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable and that our rooms had all the facilities required. We have a constant program of refurbishments on going in the hotel and at the moment we are in the process of refurbishing our room bathrooms and are about to begin refurbishing our Elgin Function Suite. We hope you will return and enjoy the improvements when you are next in the area. We are also very happy that you found our staff to be cheerful and friendly, we are very fortunate to have such pleasant hard working staff. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

it was the first time that I was at Pitbauchlie House Hotel the service was outstanding the tea and coffee pots were always on the go and there was plenty of staff to advise where to go I would go back again

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager47, Manager at Pitbauchlie House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review Janet R. It is lovely to hear that your first experience of Pitbauchlie House Hotel was such a positive one. We are fortunate to have very hard working enthusiastic staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews