We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, little run down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dean Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for just under a week for a wedding. The dean park is a nice enough hotel the rooms are in need of a bit of a make over which is being completed at the moment I believe. My fiancée, 18 month old daughter and I were in room 16 just above the entrance. There are 3 flood lights for the entrance that throw a fair bit of light back into the room which is understandable but I think there should at least be blackout curtains which there isn't and the curtains should go all the way to the floor to block out the light. The flood lights are turned off once the pub has closed though so they are not on all night. The room did have a bath which was great to bath the toddler. The shower pressure was pretty bad though. The wedding was lovely. The breakfast buffet was alright not great but not the worst Iv ever had the poached eggs that could be ordered tasted good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

My daughter had her wedding at The Dean Park Hotel, on 5th August 2017 I wish to thank Chris he was absolutely amazing, from start to finish, the day could not have been more perfect. Food was also amazing. Highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a venue for a wedding. We can't thank the hotel enough for a fabulous day, Chris and all the staff thank you so much.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Visited the dean park as a group of 11 and had a mixture of high teas and courses. Food took a little while but was well worth the wait, with taste and presentation excellent. Would personally recommend the burger and at less than £15 for two courses and a drink, could not complain about the value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in July for 4 nights at this lovely hotel.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Been staying here 2 times previously.

Good to be recognised amd made felt welcome.

Great food nice executive room. Hidden away for peace and tranquility

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 46Sajjad_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We were out for my Grans birthday and had an excellent meal.

The hotel was extremely busy because as well as the restaurant being busy they also had a wedding reception to manage. They did a great job.

All 6 of our group had the carvery. Every part of the meal was well cooked and extremely tasty. But the best part was getting to pick our own cakes. Amazing! So good. Especially the millionaire shortbread.

I would happily go again. Shame high teas are not in England.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank DangerousPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
3.7 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
205 reviews
3.7 km away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
268 reviews
8.6 km away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
7.7 km away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
294 reviews
36.3 km away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dean Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dean Park Hotel

Address: Chapel Level, Kirkcaldy KY2 6RF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Price Range: RM377 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dean Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dean Park Hotel in Kirkcaldy provides quiet sanctuary within the buzz of a thriving town. Combining country house charm with modern comfort, the Dean Park Hotel in Kirkcaldy provides quiet sanctuary within the buzz of a thriving town. The beautiful hotel, situated on idyllic grounds, has recently undergone a revitalising face-lift to bring the hotel’s main reception areas, lounge bar and Kensington Suite into modern splendour and abundance in what is to be a continuous refurbishment over this year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dean Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Park Kirkcaldy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing