We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Kirkcaldy)
US$92
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elbow Room(Kirkcaldy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
The Strathearn(Kirkcaldy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
167
108
70
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
108
70
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteaksunday carverythe grillvery nice hotellovely mealfrom start to finishevening buffetblack puddinggreat selectionpatefirst classcourse mealan upgradestayed here for one nighthigh standardbar areacouldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My daughter had her wedding at The Dean Park Hotel, on 5th August 2017 I wish to thank Chris he was absolutely amazing, from start to finish, the day could not have been more perfect. Food was also amazing. Highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a venue for a wedding. We can't thank the hotel enough for a fabulous day, Chris and all the staff thank you so much.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Visited the dean park as a group of 11 and had a mixture of high teas and courses. Food took a little while but was well worth the wait, with taste and presentation excellent. Would personally recommend the burger and at less than £15 for two courses and a drink, could not complain about the value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in July for 4 nights at this lovely hotel.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Been staying here 2 times previously.

Good to be recognised amd made felt welcome.

Great food nice executive room. Hidden away for peace and tranquility

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 46Sajjad_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We were out for my Grans birthday and had an excellent meal.

The hotel was extremely busy because as well as the restaurant being busy they also had a wedding reception to manage. They did a great job.

All 6 of our group had the carvery. Every part of the meal was well cooked and extremely tasty. But the best part was getting to pick our own cakes. Amazing! So good. Especially the millionaire shortbread.

I would happily go again. Shame high teas are not in England.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank DangerousPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Born and raised in Kirkcaldy and moved away for work, we try and come home once a year. It's the first time we have stayed at the Dean Park in a long time as we cannot seem to be able to book the family room when we come home. Last time we stayed here we stayed in one if the small bungalows at the back of the property which was fantastic, sadly though they are no longer there.

We used to go to the Dean Park for special occasions and weddings and it was once the premier location in Kirkcaldy. Sadly these days it can do with some TLC.

The family room we had was fine, a double and two single beds to accommodate us all, the bathroom was okay, cleaning up and replacing the missing or black moulded sealant would make a hell of a differenc, but cannot complaint too much about the room.

Dinner in the bar was fine, I had the fish and chips and it satisfied my hunger, the bees was a wee bit tasteless though....

The breakfast was a buffet Scottish style and it was sufficient. Plenty bacon and black pudding and haggis to satisfy you.

The staff were all lovely and welcoming.

As I said, some TLC would make this one hundred time better. In the dining room seems as though they had some damage to the ceiling, they replaced the damaged board but have not plastered it nor painted it. Things like that make a difference.

Hopefully one day the hotel will be fitting its past status.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenwyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews