We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$304
View deal
Expedia.comUS$375
Agoda.comUS$337
Hotels.comUS$375
Trip.comUS$353
TravelocityUS$375
eDreamsUS$304
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
1,402
294
101
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,402
294
101
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country house hotel molton brown toiletries gardens are beautiful beautiful hotel first class the main hotel wedding venue high standard afternoon tea little touches relaxing stay lovely room birthday treat short break family room an overnight stay cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2021

Generally very good perhaps COVID added burdens that wouldn’t
Normally bother us. Staff very very good.
Great location nice and peaceful with lovely seating areas. Gardens in hibernation but imagine would be lovely in spring and summer.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StaycationParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2021

We love Rufflets - have since the very first time we visited about 16 years ago. It is our “go to place” when we want total relaxation, great food, personal friendly service and comfort. This was our third Christmas at Rufflets and stayed three nights this time - the extra day made all the difference. Of course, things were quieter this year as many people had to cancel due to COVID but that made it all the more special for us! Dinner in front of the fire on Boxing Day evening and we felt like we were the only people in the place! All the staff are so friendly and kind - anything you want if provided. Pippa, Gavin, Heather, Sarah and Stephen, in addition to all the other staff, gave up part of their Christmas so that we could be spoilt - and they did it with grace. Thank you
Great location - a 5 minute drive or 40 minute walk into St Andrew’s. Food is wonderful and the chef is always happy to provide alternatives if you have something else in mind. Great selection of whisky and gin.
We recommend Rufflets to people all the time and will continue to do so.
We booked for next Christmas before we left and hope to have at least one long weekend there before then!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jackieandgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2021

Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds, staff always welcoming and so helpful. Not as many guests this year due to Covid but staff still paid attention to every detail and made our short stay very enjoyable.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 654lynned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2021

Our third visit to this beautiful hotel. Ideally situated 10 minutes by car from St Andrews and set in beautiful surroundings, this hotel is fabulous. The staff who are working under such challenging conditions always do their best to go the extra mile and make your stay wonderful. Rooms super comfortable and all levels of food and dining are superb. Fabulous deals available by contacting the hotel directly. Definitely hope to be back in 2022 and highly recommend. Special hanks to Pippa who has the patience of a saint!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2021

An excellent experience overall. Would highly recommend visiting this very friendly family run hotel who have such a professional and enthusiastic staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fihunter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews