We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$203
TravelocityUS$203
Trip.comUS$203
Official SiteUS$203
Orbitz.comUS$203
FindHotelUS$203
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
261
104
25
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
104
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venison cullen skink cosy bar the sticky toffee pudding lovely lunch sea view bar menu cooked to perfection breakfast and dinner west sands fish and chips main course first class service overnight stay visit to st andrews checking out one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Service from Grant and all the other staff was super friendly and attentive. Don't think we've ever been treated better anywhere we've stayed. The hotel is cosy, comfy and superbly located to enjoy St Andrews. The food and drink is also top drawer. Can't recommend it enough, we'll definitely be back. Thanks again to Grant and the team for making our short break so enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 104grahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Six of us had booked a meal on Saturday 13 November and we had a fantastic meal. We were very well looked after and we had the benefits of having the locker room to ourselves. Great value, but not cheap. I would go back.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2021

Went for dinner after a recommendation from a friend and just loved it. It is a small, intimate restaurant within The Russell Hotel located on the Scores in St Andrews. From the moment the appetiser arrived - delicious duck parfait on an oatcake and parmesan rolls - we knew we were in for a treat. Absolutely everything was perfectly cooked, scallops interestingly flavoured, hearty portion of cullen skink, ribeye and duck PERFECT.
Relaxed with a brandy in the cosy and well stocked bar afterwards.
Staff were attentive and so friendly. We had a wonderful evening and will certainly return.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Marandosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2021

This hotel was the last stop on my one week return to the country of my birth .

A visit to The Russell is like a wonderful trip back in time . They do things the way I remember 50 years ago ... magnificently and with such attention to detail .

We had a fabulous lunch in the Bar . Ribeye Steak and Fresh Salmon , well kept draft beer followed by fantastic Creme Brulee and coffee with cognac .

What a way to end my return to ALBA

Room tip: Facing the sea
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

This is an excellent place for lunch. Not long a long walk if you find yourself shopping at lunch time. Very attentive wait staff, good menu coupled with an excellent view.

If you are lucky you may be able to park right outside. If you are already parked in the town, just walk over.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank don7614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews