We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont St Andrews(St Andrews)
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Mansion(St Andrews)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside House(St Andrews)
US$203
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)
US$185
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dukeside Lodge(St Andrews)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
354
171
78
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
171
78
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschateaubriandafternoon teatom morrismusselsitison vouchersea viewcoffee machinewest sandslovely lunchboutique hotelstandard roomlovely hotelbreakfast staffwaiting staffchecking outgreat roomovernight stay
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

This hotel is amazing, staff are friendly and welcoming nothing is too much trouble.

Room was great, spotlessly clean with large bed and luxurious duvet. Breakfast was great

Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve B, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dawn,

Thank you for you recent review and 5* rating.

We look forward to welcoming back sometime soon.

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Location of hotel is quite central and facing beach and sea but on street parking is a nightmare though be warned. Room was very small with sloping attic roof and skylight window. The bed was very comfortable but filled up most of the room. Paying a 5 star price we were disappointed in the room we had.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandrastenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve B, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your recent visit and review. I wish you let us know about your room while in the hotel as we would have been more than happy to show you other room type that you may have had preferred.

We are always happy to help.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel in perfect location facing the beach next to the old course. Our room was comfortable and clean with walk in shower, king size bed and all the facilities one would expect for this star of hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful but
unfortunately the quality of food was very poor, over priced and took an age to be served. This ruined our enjoyment of our stay and would probably put us off returning. Snacks are available in the rooms if you don’t mind paying Ritz prices. The hotel offer reduced room rates if guests spend a specific amount in the restaurant. I would advise paying a normal room rate and eating out at one of the many places nearby.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve B, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

David,

Thank for your recent visit and review. I am please you enjoyed the hotel and staff however I am sorry to read we came short of your expectations and our usually high dinner standard and please accept my sincere apologies.

Kind regards

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

My husband treated me and my recently-widowed mother-in-law to afternoon tea at Hotel du Vin, St. Andrews, on Sunday. Food was delicious and staff members, Sue, Nicky and Dylan, went out of their way to make it a memorable day - nothing was too much trouble and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience including the view from our table at the window. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend. Itison voucher great value for money as well. Well done everyone - look forward to seeing you again soon.
Beth P.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank bethpover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve B, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Beth,

Thank you for your recent visit and I am so pleased you had such great visit for afternoon tea.

We look forward to seeing you again too :)

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Staff very friendly and attentive but ten of us had an evening meal here this month. I can only think the chef had been given the night off. The bouillabaisse was basically a few pieces of fish on a bed of chopped tomatoes and in no way resembled the famous French fish stew. Lukewarm and no flavour. Three of us ordered pork belly. One had crispy skin, the other two didn’t. We’d asked for some extra bread with our starters and it arrived after the main course. An expensive night we won’t be repeating! They also had the cheek to automatically add 10% service charge to the bill.

Room Tip: Didn’t stay at the hotel.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve B, General Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear David,

Thank you very much for your review. Clearly we came short of your expectations but also of our usually high standards. We work hard to met and exceed our customers expectations and please accept my most sincere apologies for this poor experience.
We communicate service charge is at the discretion of our customers and we are always happy to remove from the bill.

I trust you may give us the opportunity to make it up for you and return to our bistro when we will work very hard to reassure you of our commitment to great food and service.

Kind regards

Herve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews