We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in central location”

Review of 8b Hope Street

Front entrance courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance courtyard
Front entrance courtyard Front entrance courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front entrance courtyard
Front entrance courtyard
Front entrance courtyard
Hall
Kitchen/Dining
Kitchen/Dining
Kitchen/Dining
Lounge
Lounge
The Garden Room (king)
The Garden Room (king)
En suite
The Green Room (twin)
The Red Room (twin)
Bathroom
Rear courtyard from Lounge
Rear courtyard
Rear courtyard
Hope Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helen F
Cruden Bay, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in central location”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Myself and a group of friends stayed at 8b Hope Street this past weekend and we had an excellent time. The apartment is spacious, well equipped, very clean and in a perfect location for walking into the centre of St Andrews. The owner Nikki was in contact with my friend, who made the booking, on a regular basis prior to our stay to make sure all the arrangements were ok. The personal touch is what makes staying at this accommodation so special - not only the contact by phone but also the bag of goodies that were left for us on our arrival was a lovely surprise. The apartment was very cosy and lovely and warm to come back to after having spent the day walking round St Andrews.There are a number of places to eat and drink all within a 5-10 minute walk from the accommodation. I would have absolutely no hesitation to recommend this property to friends and family and would hope to go back and stay there again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the whole apartment is absolutely lovely - the pictures are exactly as it is
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewart_m...
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class St Andrews Apartment”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

8b Hope Street, St Andrews is a three bedroom apartment that is highly recommended after we had a three day stay there from 5 -7 December 2014.
Its location could hardly be better, being just off Market Street (many shops and restaurants) and within a five minute walk of the Old Course and beach. One of the bonus points of the location is that on-street parking is free, unlike many areas in St Andrews.
Internally, the apartment is very well appointed with three good sized bedrooms (one with on-suite facilities), a comfortable lounge, a decent sized and well fitted-out kitchen and a luxurious bathroom.

All in all, it provides an ideal place from which to enjoy St Andrews, one of Scotland's most attractive towns

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, facilities and location
Liked least: Almost nothing, but some people might find the access tricky, down a short flight of steep stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
63G
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A fantastic break”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family stayed to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday. We had a fantastic time. The apartment was stunning and everything you could need is provided. The apartment is large and really spacious. It is immaculate and we were really comfortable. Nikki is helpful and friendly. I can certainly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size and comfortable chairs
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellesan...
Aberdeen
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, great service!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment is great, very deceiving from the outside, it's huge :) we stayed with my husband, parents and two young children, it was perfect.
We arranged a slightly earlier check in and the owner was very helpful, we arrived to a warm, very clean apartment. It's easy to find and parking is free outside the front door. It's 2mins from the town centre and not far at all from the beach and old course. Free wifi, tv in bedrooms, kiddie friendly. All you need! Thank you Nikki

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall1...
glasgow
1 review
“This is a beautiful and very comfortable apartment with lovely considerate owners.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Had a lovely stay at this apartment.It is luxurious,beautifully decorated and very comfortable.It is in a very central location for the beach.golf and the town.

The owners are very friendly and easy to deal with.They left a lovely welcome basket for our arrival.We accidentally broke some glass on a unit and they were so understanding and would not even deduct the cost from our security deposit..We cannot praise them and their apartment enough and would highly recommend staying here.

Can`t wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing