We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Vio.com
Destinia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
198
38
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
38
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf trip golf history visit to st andrews golfers dunny
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2022 via mobile

we love the dunny wow. def some good family spirit happening and baby Guinness was a 10/10 George makes a great honorary doob. Out waitress syd was phenomenal. She walked in and we collectively saw god.best food service experience of my life. Syd. I love you so much.

Room tip: Ask for syd
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2022

Good spot to visit if you are in St. Andrews. Predominately a male bar. You get what you expect and come in here for - the history and a few pints / drams for after the round. Better more "home" feeling elsewhere - but this is a must on your list.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank blairp419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

It’s been a few years since we were here and I understand under new ownership. Great location and good service - however food is overpriced and poor quality. Breakfast they did not have all the ingredients to offer a Full Scottish Breakfast - seems the Food element of the business needs better staff

Room tip: Avoid the food offerings
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Booked this for my family for a 3 night stay after staying in June on a golf trip. Lyndsey and the whole team couldn't do more for you. Excellent breakfast, comfy bed, warm shower, great welcome. What more do you need. Great atmosphere in the bar. Highly recommended and I'll definitely be back !!

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank TAreviewee2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to visit the Dunvegan whilst in St Andrews playing golf. From the minute we stepped inside we were made to feel so welcome. The atmosphere, the beer and food were great but what made it special was that the staff made us feel like we were home. They took the time to talk to us, and as visitors to the town we were treated like locals. When we went in for the second night we were greeted by name and they even remembered what our drink order was.

There are not enough superlatives to compliment the team. Well done Luke, Lindsay and Catherine you are a credit to the Dunvegan and you made us want to come back next time we’re in St Andrews

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BigTravellerAJC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews