We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont St Andrews(St Andrews)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Braeside House(St Andrews)
US$204
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dukeside Lodge(St Andrews)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
289
176
60
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
176
60
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitesmall loungesmall hotelnight portercharming hotelwater pressureenjoyed my staycomfortable roomno liftcontinental breakfastkippersnice breakfastcentral locationmiddle of townsingle roomwithin walking distancelocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed 1 night for a conference. It was perfectly place for popping out for a bite to eat. Little lounge in the hotel lovely for a nightcap, and room was cosy. Breakfast (traditional Scottish) v nice indeed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank florryjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M, Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and very much hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This hotel is very friendly and comfortable with clean rooms and comfortable beds. It has a wonderful central location in St. Andrews and there is free parking right outside the hotel, if you can get a space! Our bed was only 6' long, which we found a little short.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank provyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M, Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at The Albany. The location is ideal, directly across the street from the University, and central to the main shopping streets of St. Andrews. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is bright and welcoming, and everything I tried on the menu was delicious. I look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123_Mike_G_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M, Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Nice decor and clean and cosy but shower very poor and a lot of noise from other rooms as walls seem verythin Nice breakfast but get there early if you want a table We had to eat on our laps in the lounge as breakfast room was full Not a problem for us but might be for some people More like a B&B than a hotel and fine for a short stay Nice touches like decaf coffee and complimentary water in room Staff are welcoming and friendly and St Andrews is fab

Room Tip: Ground floor at front noisy due to street noise
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank FifiTrixiebelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M, Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Sunday was extremely busy towards the end of breakfast resulting in the dining room being full at the time you came down, this is fairly unusual for us here. We do on the odd occasion rely on our lounge when the dining room is full which does unfortunately have lower tables. I am glad to hear however that you did enjoy a nice breakfast and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Had a lovely one night stay at The Albany. We had been upgraded to the Garden Suite which was really lovely and spacious with a large bedroom and lounge and an adjoining bedroom. The suite had two very comfy sofas and access to a little private garden which we couldn’t make use of due to the time of year but can imagine it would be llovely in warmer weather. The room was very clean and bathroom well stocked with towels and toiletries. All the staff were very friendly and professional and made us feel welcome. The breakfast included in the price was brilliant. I’ve stayed in lots of 4 and 5 star hotels world-wide but I don’t recall having nicer coffee and the Eggs Royal were just amazing. The hotel is also in a great location for access to the beach and shopping.
Would definitely return to The Albany.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BazSilver55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M, Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am delighted to hear your comments and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews