We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Priceline
US$135
View deal
Agoda.com
US$113
View deal
Expedia.comUS$146
Hotels.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$146
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
608
327
87
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
608
327
87
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite great location small hotel single room excellent breakfast lovely hotel night porter breakfast room central location kippers enjoyed my stay no lift within walking distance full scottish top floor scottish breakfast golf trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Very pleasant and cosy hotel with relaxing bar area with real fire; plus a splendid breakfast down in the basement room. Very friendly hosts. Superb location within walking distance of all you need in St. Andrews.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank StAndrewsBiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vicky Munro, General Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Thank you so much for the great review. I am delighted to hear your thoughts and very much hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

The room and bed were very comfortable and the breakfast, superb. Couldn't fault it. Staff excellent.

I had to change rooms as the internet connection in my basement room was non existent. This changed was carried out immediately and with no problem.

The internet reception in the upstairs room was very good but unfortunately the mobile phone reception was spasmodic and I had to go outside make calls. Saying this I will certainly stay at the Albany again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maryT609WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vicky Munro, General Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Thank you so much for posting a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2022

I stayed in a single room on the third floor, and the room was clean, very cute, and comfortable! The staff were extremely helpful as well! I had no problems, and really enjoyed my stay in St. Andrews!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahgehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vicky Munro, General Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Thank you so much for the great review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022

The staff was fantastic. The room was very comfortable. Daily breakfast was very good. Great location. Had a great time. Bar was great and convenient. I had the Bunker room. Very roomy and well situated.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank buckmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vicky Munro, General Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Thank you so much for the great review. I am delighted to hear your thoughts and very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022

Beautiful, small room on top floor. View over the city. Confortable bed. Good shower. Good temperature in the room. Only a bit noisy at night because of street noises, cars, people, but you can get a good rest nevertheless. Loved the dining area and the garden, breakfast is generous and well prepared. I never used the bar but it looks good too. Overall, charing confortable with a feel of beeing at home, and very close to university sites, the main streets, the sea area... etc.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 374natalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vicky Munro, General Manager at Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2022

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am delighted to hear your thoughts and very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews