We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant caravan”
other travellers have booked this property
Lang Break Caravan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lang Break Caravan
Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Lang Break Caravan
Lounge Area
Kitchen with lowered worktops and sink
Larger bedroom, 2 single caravan beds, portable hoist
Small bedroom with 2 standard caravan beds
Wet Room with Shower Area suitable for Wheelchair users.
Sink Area with space underneath for wheelchair.
Access to caravan suitable for wheelchair users
St Andrews Castle
St Andrew's Beach
The Old Course
St Andrews Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jayne B
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellant caravan”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I recently stayed at the Lang Break Caravan situated in Craigtoun Meadows caravan park just outside St Andrews. We were really pleased with the space the caravan provided, it was lovely and clean with the beds already made up for our arrival. Added bonus was that towels were also provided. The caravan seems to be well catered for anyone with a disability, thankfully we don't need any of it.The site itself is small and quiet but it has a big play area for the kids to run about. Its just a 10 mins drive into St Andrews. We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of MND Scotland's caravan at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park. MND Scotland is delighted that our caravan met your needs and that you enjoyed your break. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fussyfran...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Short Break”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Caravan perfect for my friend who is in a wheelchair. Wide doors and "drive in" bathroom made such a difference. I have stayed in a lot of rented caravans and would say this is the best equipped of any of them. Very clean, comfortable and warm. Freeview TV with many more channels than I get at home! We come to St Andrews every year and this has to be the best value. The only gripe, and it's nothing to do with the caravan, is that the restaurant is not accessible for wheelchairs. There is no disabled toilet either. We were disappointed with that, but went elsewhere to spend our money! This accommodation was a great find and perfectly suited our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Caravan well adapted for wheelchair users and very well equipped.
Liked least: The restaurant on site was not wheelchair accessible and had no disabled toilet.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for reviewing MND Scotland's disabled caravan at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park. We are delighted that it was suitable for your needs. We have forwarded your comments regarding the restaurant to Craigtoun Meadows and asked them to inform the restaurant owners. Many thanks for taking the time to comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma C
Ellon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal base for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was our second family holiday to the Lang Break Caravan this year, having visited previously in April and will not be our last! The caravan is perfectly situated in a nice location on the outskirts of St Andrews and is an ideal base for exploring the local area. The caravan is very disabled visitor friendly with excellent accessibility both to and within the caravan, with ramp access and widened doors and passageways. The kitchen units have been thoughtfully lowered to provide easy accessibility for wheelchair users. The wet-room facility provides ease of access, privacy and independence. The caravan is extremely well equipped to meet the needs of all visitors and is very comfortable and cosy, allowing for a relaxing and enjoyable family holiday. Thank you MND Scotland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, comfortable and well equipped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. MND Scotland is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and looks forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace of mind for the disabled traveller.”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent 2 weekends at the Lang Break caravan with my husband and disabled teenage son. Ideal location, great space within caravan, mobile hoist available. Only complaint is lack of wifi. Tried caravan connect but couldn't actually use wifi on any of our devices. The caravan was easy to book with friendly helpful staff at MND Scotland. Very reasonable prices. This is a well equipped caravan in a lovely park and is fully adapted for disabled use. It is very difficult for us to find somewhere to go without either carting our own equipment with us or finding somewhere to hire what we need. Many places advertised as having disabled access are not in fact suitable for someone confined to a wheelchair. I look forward to spending more time at Lang Break in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Space for my son to manoeuvre his powered wheelchair.
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your feedback. MND Scotland is pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable break. Unfortunately, a WiFi service is not provided by MND Scotland and we realise that the WiFi can be a hit or a miss inside the caravan which is not ideal if stuck inside on a wet day. We do hope you will use the caravan again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-flo...
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing MND Scotland's caravan at Craigtoun Meadows Holiday Park. We are delighted that the caravan suited your needs and that the service offered by MND Scotland was useful. MND Scotland looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes. MND Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing