We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

Mora Bar and Kitchen
Ranked #54 of 2,632 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Mora specialises in fresh, hand-made pasta and modern Italian dishes. Our cooking is honest and simple, using the best local, and specialty Italian ingredients. At Mora you will find friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere, perfect for dining and socialising. Our drinks selection includes classic and bespoke cocktails and spritzers, carefully picked Italian wines, and craft beers. Please note: while we are open from 12-late for drinks, our kitchen opening times are 12-3pm and 5-10pm (9pm Sundays).
Restaurant details
Description: Mora specialises in fresh, hand-made pasta and modern Italian dishes. Our cooking is honest and simple, using the best local, and specialty Italian ingredients. At Mora you will find friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere, perfect for dining and socialising. Our drinks selection includes classic and bespoke cocktails and spritzers, carefully picked Italian wines, and craft beers. Please note: while we are open from 12-late for drinks, our kitchen opening times are 12-3pm and 5-10pm (9pm Sundays).
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visited with friends and family recently and had a great night. Booked for 7.15 & arrived early for a drink & shown to our table. It was good to hear that the table was ours for the night so there was no rush. Great menu & relaxed but attentive service.. Everyone enjoyed their meal and said they would return sooner rather than later. Thanks for helping us have a great evening!

Thank DRC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Owner at Mora Bar and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve been a regular visitor to this area for the past few years and worked around the corner for a while but somehow overlooked Mora while visiting just about every other bar and restaurant.

We had a great night here with friends on a lively Saturday night. The food was excellent contemporary Italian dishes that looked a great and delivered on taste (as good as anything I’ve eaten in Tuscany). The drinks and cocktails were all superb.

Mora had a really nice combination of quality well priced food, a smart interior and a nice vibrant atmosphere. A new favourite on ‘the strip’

Thank CraigJardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Owner at Mora Bar and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Craig, we're really glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The food here is fantastic, the staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The food we had left us with some delicious sauce, we were offered bread to soak it up, I would advise anyone eating here to ask for ciabatta for the wonderful flavours left on your plate, make sure you identify the heat in your food, chilli or no chilli?????? Depends how daring you want to be

Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Owner at Mora Bar and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Tony, we're glad you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely venue
Great ambience
Friendly staff and attentive without rushing
Food was lovely
Relaxed but still special

Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great pizza and pasta combo in this restaurant recommended to me.

A mint chocolate brownie and ice cream with after eight pieces was an esquisite special from the dessert menu.

The olives on offer are amongst the best ive tried.

Very speedy service.

Thank davemcc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mora Bar and Kitchen also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Mora Bar and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing