We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfect location with perfect amenities!"”
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Double Sofabed and comfortable Leather Sofa
Lovely Leafy Open Outlook
Large LCD TV with DVD & Sky+HD
Dine in Style - Large Oak Table with Stylish Leather Chairs
Dining Area
Bedroom 2 has Double Bed
Bedroom 2 - Double Bed
Fitted Wardrobes with Mirrored Doors.  Tastefully decorated.
Bedroom 1 has Superkingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds.  High Quality Bed Linen.
Super King Size Bed
Double Bed Hand Made
Fully Fitted & Fully Tiled Stylish Bathroom with Shower over Bath and Shower Screen.  Towels & Toiletries provided.
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Stylish Black & White with a Touch of Red
WasherDrier with Outdoor Drying Available
Breakfast Bar with Stools
A great view North over the City to the Trossachs and Campsie Fells
The Terrace in the Snow
Sherbrooke Driveway in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian P
1 review
“"Perfect location with perfect amenities!"”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Sherbrooke Apartment 2 definitely exceeded our expectations! The location was incredible, located only a 5 minute walk to the train station and a 45 minute drive to Edinburgh, with easy access to the motorways.. The neighbourhood was beautiful and quiet with ample parking and only a 2 minute walk to beautiful Sherbrooke Castle. The flat was plenty big enough, very clean and comfortable, and well equipped with everything...and more! Michele was most accommodating and the perfect proprietor:) We highly recommend Sherbrooke Apartments whether it be your first visit to Scotland or one of many...you will NOT be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Wow! Thank you very much for your remarkable review in respect of your stay at Sherbrooke Apartments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and found the accommodation so suitable for your requirements. It is extremely helpful to myself as proprietor and also to future potential guests who are looking for accommodation in Glasgow. Your positive review paints such a great picture of Sherbrooke Apartments. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I do hope we meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L6258RRne...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“So welcoming and hospitable, an ideal base to explore Glasgow from.”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We first arrived in Glasgow with nowhere to stay, as the accommodation we had booked elsewhere turned out to be fully booked. However within 2 hours of contacting Michele she had managed to ready the apartment for ourselves and our son, with wonderful attention to detail such as fresh flowers and complimentary drinks. The apartment was so comfortable and in a quiet residential area, yet only 10 minutes drive from the city centre. In the apartment there were several folders full of all the information you could hope to find on the city and surrounding area, with step by step guides of how to navigate there. The kitchen is very well equipped and the dining room/ living area is lovely, with views over to Dumbarton.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
I was happy to be able to "come to the rescue" with the Sherbrooke Two-Bedroom Apartment. So please that you speak so highly of it. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Glasgow with such lovely weather too! It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again if you make a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay in Glasgow South Side”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend stay in this apartment. It's spacious, very well equipped, nicely furnished and in a great location. The block of flats sits in a neighbourhood of big houses, so it seems like a rather posh area. It was near where we wanted to be (Shawlands area) and also easy to get to the city centre from there.

The owner, Michele, is super friendly and helpful and has great attention to detail. She met us in-person to check us in and explain the practicalities of the apartment. She provided a cot with sheet and blanket, towel and high-chair for our toddler.

We were very glad to have chosen this apartment to stay in Glasgow and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you liked Sherbrooke and hope to see you all again if you come back to Glasgow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances23...
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a brilliant stay in Sherbrooke Apartment. We booked it directly with the owner Michelle who is lovely and any correspondence with her was answered straight away. Michelle gave us a warm and friendly welcome on arrival and explained everything in the apartment in full detail. The apartment was immaculate and very organized with anything you could want in it . There was also print outs of directions to most places of interest which was most helpful. The apartment is situated in a lovely quiet area and we had no problem parking on Sherbrooke Drive. It is also a short walk from the train stationwhich is only one stop from Glasgow centre . We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again and recommend it to our friends. Thank you Michelle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing was brilliant
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
It was indeed a pleasure to meet you and so pleased that you enjoyed staying at Sherbrooke. Thank you very much for reviewing your apartment - much appreciated. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randonneu...
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We came for the Commonwealth Games and stayed 2 weeks as a family. Great place, and Michele a lovely landlady. Beautifully appointed and cared-for, sparkling clean, with lots of extra goodies and all the tourist information you could possibly need. Only thing you should be aware of is there is no dishwasher, but washer-dryer very useful and line also available to dry clothes outside. Big TV with Sky and lots of DVDs to borrow. Quiet, apart from the distant hum of the motorway. One stop to the city centre on the train, or a 10-minute walk to the subway. A pretty residential area and easy access by car to anywhere else. We liked the Glad Cafe opposite Queens Park, and having the Burrell Collection and House for an Art Lover within walking distance. Can't recommend this flat too highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet - and everything!
Liked least: Lack of a dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
I really appreciate that you have taken the time to give Sherbrooke Apartment such a great review. I am so glad that you all enjoyed your Commonwealth Games Adventure and hope you will return again to re visit Glasgow. Thank you once again for coming to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing