We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
johncrowne
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Brill babbitys !

Review of Babbity Bowster
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2023
1st time eating here & pleasantly surprised at how good it was!
Service from the young waiters was superb, there was a mix up with one of our friends not getting their main course, but it was rectified quickly, very apologetic & took her drink off the final bill. Nice touch having a small acoustic session going on as we are. Well impressed, great food, we'll be back!
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Advisable to book a table if having dinner as it does get busy early evening....
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 464
  • Expedia.com
    RM 464
  • Agoda.com
    RM 395
  • Hotels.com
    RM 464
0.2 km from Babbity Bowster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 495
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 441
  • Vio.com
    RM 463
  • Agoda.com
    RM 446
0.9 km from Babbity Bowster
Free Wifi
RM 719
  • Expedia.com
    RM 767
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 570
  • Hotels.com
    RM 766
1.5 km from Babbity Bowster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 338
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 570
  • Agoda.com
    RM 313
  • Hotels.com
    RM 569
0.6 km from Babbity Bowster
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
RM 676
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 580
  • Priceline
    RM 580
  • Doubletree
    RM 581
1.3 km from Babbity Bowster
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 318
  • ibis Styles
    RM 354
  • travelup.com
    RM 310
  • Priceline
    RM 341
1.4 km from Babbity Bowster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 278
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 278
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 272
  • Vio.com
    RM 278
0.5 km from Babbity Bowster
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
RM 556
  • Radissonhotels.com
    RM 556
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 514
  • Expedia.com
    RM 556
2.5 km from Babbity Bowster
Free Wifi
Restaurant
easyHotel Glasgow Exterior
RM 279
RM 230
  • Priceline
    RM 246
  • Expedia.com
    RM 248
  • Hotels.com
    RM 247
1.4 km from Babbity Bowster
View more hotels in Glasgow
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
114
70
16
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
70
16
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cullen skink merchant city neeps music session friendly place to stay chilli nachos guest rooms stayed longer no elevator from queen street station centre of glasgow one night stay necropolis pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

Quiet, clean and comfortable, spotless decor and plenty of amenities. I never knew of the place until a friend recommended it and it’s only a short walk from everything central, it’s also reasonably priced! Included is a great continental breakfast (you can have cooked for a fee but I only eat exactly what was there anyway!) in a charming setting. The staff were friendly and welcoming and I’ll book there for my visits in future!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mayfairjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023 via mobile

Can’t rate the room highly enough for the price, with a lovely continental breakfast which we weren’t aware was included. Rooms look newly refurbished with modern furniture, amenities, and lovely bathroom. Spotless! This is an old building, the rooms situated above a popular bar, so be prepared for the stair climb over a few floors to get to the room. No lift. Staff friendly and welcoming. Great stay here in the heart of the Merchant City area of the city.

Room tip: Parking available
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank OnAir29872191815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2023 via mobile

Nice old building with modern hotel rooms inside. Pub and beer garden. Good breakfast and parking included. Friendly staff who answered all questions (about parking options, how to get to the hotel etc.) in advance. Perfectly located. Absolutely recommendable.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dirk370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

First time here. Great atmosphere for drinks - there was live music playing. Great choice of drinks and great service despite being very busy. We booked a table which i imagine is necessary for a Saturday night.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023 via mobile

1st time here, it was amazing. We had the private room upstairs. Food was fab, fresh, hot & well presented. My meal was delicious: prawn & crab co ktail, cajan chicken gollowed by cheese & oatcakes. . The staff were excellent always on hand. If in the area, it is worth a visit. Would recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JackieT1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews