We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$87
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

citizenM Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kelvin Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Z Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
636
244
77
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
244
77
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunnocks tea cakesswallow hotelibrox stadiumcrerar hotelsteacaketribute nightgreat hotelbellahouston parkcity centresubway stationreception staffwater pressuregreat nightwould highly recommend this hotelcomfy bedgreat showera lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

When we checked in the receptionist was so nice. Seeing I was in a wheelchair and the lift was out of order she sorted us out with an accessible room. Room was amazing. The hotel was a great location and the staff were very friendly. The young shorter receptionist was so kind and caring even checked I was ok after my partner said I had taken a bad turn. She helped us find a take away too. Only thing was the room was quite cold and we had to get a heater but we then found the radiator and turned it up. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirstie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham U, General Manager at GoGlasgow Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Good Morning Kirstie W,

Thank you for our review following your recent stay with us here at GoGlasgow.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the accommodation and our friendly helpful staff.

We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Another great night at this friendly hotel. Tribute night was fun and the meal was great quality for the price .
Rooms are comfy and clean . The breakfast had a good selection.
What makes this hotel though is the staff . They are so helpful

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank weewilnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham U, General Manager at GoGlasgow Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Afternoon weewilnor,

Thank you for our review following your recent stay with us here at GoGlasgow.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the Tribute night, great meal, comfortable rooms, breakfast service and our friendly helpful staff.

We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed for one night in October. From the outside the hotel looks very severe and unwelcoming but has ample parking. On the inside the overall feel is a little gloomy with predominantly grey decor and monochrome photographs (which are very interesting and worth looking at).

Reception was speedy and efficient. There is one small lift which was just big enough for 2 people and our bags.

Our unremarkable room on the second floor was on the small side, though the bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom was very small and the shower cubicle though small had a good shower.

The worst feature of the room was the incessant noise from the M8 motorway which is elevated and only 100 yards away from our window.

We didn't have dinner in the hotel but called into the bar for a nightcap before retiring. We were disappointed to find that there was no atmosphere and no real ale available so didn't stay long.

Breakfast was excellent and easily the best feature of our stay. A good cold buffet, great coffee and hot food cooked to order.

Thanks to the breakfast we felt that overall it was good value for an overnight stay though if in the area again we would probably look for somewhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side should be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stanleeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham U, General Manager at GoGlasgow Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Afternoon Stanleeder,

Thank you for our review following your recent event with us here at GoGlasgow.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the reception service, comfortable beds, great shower and excellent breakfast.

Sorry the contemporary décor was not of your liking

We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again in Glasgow.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here several times. Very comfortable as always. We arrived from Vancouver at 0830 and because they new we were arriving early our room was ready. Really helpful staff and nice place to stay.
First choice for us when we stay in Glasgow

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham U, General Manager at GoGlasgow Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Afternoon Kevin,

Thank you for our review following your recent stay with us here at GoGlasgow.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the early access, comfortable rooms and our helpful staff.

We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for one night as had a meeting at House for an Art Lover. Was able to walk to venue from this hotel. Staff were warm, welcoming and really helpful. The room was bright, modern and comfortable, the bed comfy. En suite was compact but again very modern and clean. This hotel is well positioned for the south side attractions being just a short drive or bus ride from Pollock Park and the Burrell, House for an Art Lover. It's s short bus or underground ride into the city proper. Breakfast was really good and plentiful. I would recommend this if you're looking for a very reasonably priced south side hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mairhaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham U, General Manager at GoGlasgow Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Good Morning Mairhaich,

Thank you for our review following your recent event with us here at GoGlasgow.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, the location, breakfast quality, value for money and our friendly helpful staff.

We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews