We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific tribute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend which included the Diana Ross Motown tribute night. Can honestly say we enjoyed ourselves, everything was perfect, thanks to the hard work of the staff. We stayed an extra night to go shopping in Glasgow on the Sunday. This is a great hotel which goes the extra mile for the guests. Highly recommended, do go, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank discrening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham U, General Manager at GoGlasgow Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon discrening,

Thank you for our review following your recent stay with us here at GoGlasgow.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the tribute night and our friendly helpful staff.

We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

When we checked in the receptionist was so nice. Seeing I was in a wheelchair and the lift was out of order she sorted us out with an accessible room. Room was amazing. The hotel was a great location and the staff were very friendly. The young shorter receptionist was so kind and caring even checked I was ok after my partner said I had taken a bad turn. She helped us find a take away too. Only thing was the room was quite cold and we had to get a heater but we then found the radiator and turned it up. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirstie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham U, General Manager at GoGlasgow Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning Kirstie W,

Thank you for our review following your recent stay with us here at GoGlasgow.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the accommodation and our friendly helpful staff.

We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Another great night at this friendly hotel. Tribute night was fun and the meal was great quality for the price .
Rooms are comfy and clean . The breakfast had a good selection.
What makes this hotel though is the staff . They are so helpful

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank weewilnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham U, General Manager at GoGlasgow Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Afternoon weewilnor,

Thank you for our review following your recent stay with us here at GoGlasgow.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the Tribute night, great meal, comfortable rooms, breakfast service and our friendly helpful staff.

We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed for one night in October. From the outside the hotel looks very severe and unwelcoming but has ample parking. On the inside the overall feel is a little gloomy with predominantly grey decor and monochrome photographs (which are very interesting and worth looking at).

Reception was speedy and efficient. There is one small lift which was just big enough for 2 people and our bags.

Our unremarkable room on the second floor was on the small side, though the bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom was very small and the shower cubicle though small had a good shower.

The worst feature of the room was the incessant noise from the M8 motorway which is elevated and only 100 yards away from our window.

We didn't have dinner in the hotel but called into the bar for a nightcap before retiring. We were disappointed to find that there was no atmosphere and no real ale available so didn't stay long.

Breakfast was excellent and easily the best feature of our stay. A good cold buffet, great coffee and hot food cooked to order.

Thanks to the breakfast we felt that overall it was good value for an overnight stay though if in the area again we would probably look for somewhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stanleeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham U, General Manager at GoGlasgow Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Afternoon Stanleeder,

Thank you for our review following your recent event with us here at GoGlasgow.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the reception service, comfortable beds, great shower and excellent breakfast.

Sorry the contemporary décor was not of your liking

We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again in Glasgow.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here several times. Very comfortable as always. We arrived from Vancouver at 0830 and because they new we were arriving early our room was ready. Really helpful staff and nice place to stay.
First choice for us when we stay in Glasgow

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham U, General Manager at GoGlasgow Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Afternoon Kevin,

Thank you for our review following your recent stay with us here at GoGlasgow.

It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the early access, comfortable rooms and our helpful staff.

We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 93 in Glasgow
894 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
5,391 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GoGlasgow Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GoGlasgow Urban Hotel

Address: 517 Paisley Road West, Glasgow G51 1RW, Scotland (Formerly Swallow Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: RM284 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GoGlasgow Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 3 km from city center & train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GoGlasgow Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swallow Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Swallow Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel UK/Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing