We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Flat, ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

fionam599
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Flat, ideal location”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very spacious flat in a great location. Only a short walk to train stations and the subway is on the doorstep. The flat has 3 bedrooms,, 2 double and 1 twin, en suite and a bathroom. A very spacious lounge with 8 large arched windows overlooking Buchanan Street, and a lift is available for access to flat. I would recommend this flat and would certainly stay here again.
Ideal for group of friends or a family. A home from home with everything right on your doorstep.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLian2015
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

10 Buchanan has truly been a perfect holiday home for me during my year end vacation in Glasgow. It is definitely a fabulous stay for families or friends who travel together. The cozy & warm, pleasantly sweet scented home is the 1st thing that greeted us upon our arrival in the winter. Would like to thank John who took time explaining the amenities available in the rental from dishwasher, washing machine, dryer to central heating system of the apartment. The apartment is very well-equipped with kitchen utensils & lots of clean towels. John was so thoughtful to dress a Xmas tree for us & he actually started us with staple food like bread, butter, cereal, cookies, milk & coffee upon our arrival esp i m travelling w my 2 youngs. Appreciation is an understatement for providing such a comfortable, clean & cozy home for us when we were far from our home sweet home.. We will definitely coming back for more. Till then...

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big windows overlooking the busy pedestrain Buchanan Street
Liked least: -nil-
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect flat and location for our extended stay in Scotland.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I read the previous reviews back to May, 2015 and agree with all of them. Three adult couples stayed for over two weeks. We thoroughly enjoyed the space, furnishings, kitchen and washer/dryer facilities. The owner was there to greet us and see us off and responded immediately to our one request during the stay. The front two bedrooms can get noisy at night, especially on weekends, from street activity. But that is a fair trade off for the central location. Both train stations, the bus station and underground stations are within easy walking distance together with all types of shopping. The hot water required a simple adjustment nearly daily but the owner explained the process on arrival.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi C
England, UK
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay wasn't quite as we had planned due to my booking error, but we spent an enjoyable evening here. The lounge is fantastic, the windows really make for an impressive room. The location is great, and the lights on the building opposite add to the atmosphere at night.
It is well appointed with all you could need away from home. John is lovely and just at the end of the phone should you need anything.
There is some noise at night, but that's really to be expected since its as central Glasgow as you can get. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic lounge
Liked least: Noisy revellers!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane A
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean home, accommodating host and great central location”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There were 5 of us and plenty of room for us all - nice roomy living room, dining room and kitchen. Would have been fine for 3 couples (6 people). Beds we comfortable, lots of clean sheets and towels. John helped us find our way downtown, stayed on the phone after we lost our way :) Highly recommend this apartment if you want a central downtown location, in the heart of Glasgow.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.