We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of The Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel
Ranked #60 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We were in Glasgow for a concert in the Hydro and picked this because its "fairly" near and we are really glad we did - this is a great hotel, it was inexpensive and a short walk from Glasgow West End - the room we had (4 single beds) was large, clean with a good bathroom and we got a decent breakfast in the morning. The staff were polite, friendly and efficient and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank monkeyman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel during our trip in Glasgow. It's located near the University not in the center but it's a good location. It's not easy to reach by car, but it has a parking.
The interior is clean and the rooms are quite spacious.
The staff is kind.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We visit Glasgow quite regularly as our daughter is studying here and up to now we found the Heritage hotel best value for money. Nice big room comfortable and clean and we didn't realise breakfast was included in price so that was a bonus. Staff are friendly and helpful. It wasn't an issue for us but parking is limited. All in all nice stay we'll use again in fact back later this month.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Since the entrance is weirdly above the shops (and you have to get to the hotel from BEHIND the building and walk around to the front from the side on the second level?!?) Google had some trouble getting us to this location. The streets behind it were a maze of narrow 1 ways and mostly permit only parking. Hotel is not accessible, and one of our older travelers had some trouble with the all the stairs to the 3rd level. We had an okay view and could see over the buildings across from us to other parts of northern Glasgow.
The room was a nice size, decent beds etc. The shower was the TINIEST. It did have some half length massage attachment, but they just took up space in the already absolutely tiny shower.
Onsite breakfast was either full breakfust to-order or continental and was good.
Parking was tight and would have been fine if other guests understood that their car should only take up 1 space, not 2.

Room Tip: Make sure you are aware there is no elevator, this hotel has 4 floors and isn't accessible. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Room was very clean and a good size. Breakfast was fine - yes they serve turkey bacon, but the menu tells you that. For what I paid for the room I'm amazed breakfast was included. Good range of cereals, tinned and fresh fruit, yogurt and cheese as well as the cooked options. Now the stairs. I won't lie, they are a bit of a hike and very steep. However, me and my 70 year old mother were on the top floor and managed. If you think you will have a problem ask the hotel for a room on a lower floor.
The location of the hotel is fantastic. It is on a terrace above Great Western Road a few minutes walk from Byers road and the botanic gardens. The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful, giving us directions and marking locations on the map for us.
I will definitely stay at the Heritage Hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Spuddiewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#66 of 93 in Glasgow
322 reviews
West End
The Alfred
The Alfred
#65 of 93 in Glasgow
75 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#32 of 93 in Glasgow
862 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#58 of 93 in Glasgow
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel

Address: 4-5 Alfred Terrace, Glasgow G12 8RF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > West End
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: RM 196 - RM 650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the westend of glasgow between cecil and hillhead st, it has 27 rooms all ensuite, all prices include a full breakfast the hotel has limited parking for 3 cars only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Hotel UK/Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing