We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$98
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn by Radisson(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

citizenM Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kelvin Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Z Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
695
216
39
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
216
39
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuedaughter's weddingmain buildingran like clockworkjunior suitefour poster bedburrell collectionsitting arealarge bathroomdowntown glasgownight porterwould highly recommend this hotelfantastic hotelfull scottish breakfastenjoyable staytrain stationbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

A very enjoyable week at the hotel whilst being between buying / selling my home. Lovely rooms / amenities and staff. Thought it was great to have breakfast delivered to my chalet at no extra cost !! It was always my local but hadn't actually stayed before.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Kim L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are absolutely delighted to read your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and your kind comments will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We had an itison voucher for prosecco afternoon tea and it was fab! Staff were all very friendly and our afternoon tea was served straight away. I can be a fussy eater and don’t always like the sandwiches some places give with afternoon tea but these ones were classic sandwich fillings and nothing overly fancy! The mini scones are great as sometimes large scone is too much when you have cakes to eat too! We had cheesecake, carrot cake, raspberry tart and lemon posset which were all amazing!! I’d definitely return for afternoon tea again and would like to try it out for a lunch too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rmac_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear rmac_x,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We greatly value guest feedback as it allows us to understand our guests and their experiences, we are absolutely delighted to read your kind comments. Your generous review will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Visited for a my cousin’s wedding, had a lovely time. The venue is beautiful and well kept. The service was excellent, with very friendly and helpful staff. The staff were great allowing the bride and groom to make their day their own. The meal was fabulous, well cooked and beautifully presented, once again the staff were great. Stayed the night and the room was lovely, everything you could want. All in all a great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Ross P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences, and we are absolutely delighted to read your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and your kind comments will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Got a free room upgrade on arrival. Great room. 4 poster .large bathroom. All staff very friendly and very helpful. Nice open fire in the restaurant at night. Lovely and cosy. Nice meal and nice breakfast. Can't rate it high enough.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear David g,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. At Sherbrooke Castle we pride ourselves on our guests experiences, and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed our first night and last two nights at Sherbrooke. We arrived with a tandem bike that we needed to assemble at the start and then take it apart at the end of a month-long trip. The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful, welcoming and incredibly helpful. The breakfast is fabulous. We ate dinner there a couple nights, once out in the patio - the food was excellent. The rooms were clean and very pleasant. The hotel is close to bike and walking trails. The hotel kept our bike suitcases without charge while we traveled around Scotland. We will definitely stay again if we return to Glasgow. Hopefully soon!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank k-carobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear k-carobertson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences, and we are absolutely delighted to read your kind comments. Your feedback will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Glasgow to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews