We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Glasgow Harbour, the modern city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glasgow Harbour, the modern city
Living Room with stunning views over the River Clyde Relax and enjoy the river views in the setting sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Glasgow Harbour, the modern city
Living Room with stunning views over the River Clyde
Relax and enjoy the river views in the setting sun
Kitchen with built-in appliances - fridge, freezer, dishwasher
Fully fitted kitchen with everything required for a self catering holiday
View of river and new Queen Elizabeth hospital at sunset. Watch helicopters landing on the roof.
Bedroom 1 with balcony and built in wardrobes. Also en-suite bathroom
Master bedroom's en-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 with fantastic river views. Also with en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom with bath and overhead shower
Balcony. Enjoy the evening sun. Look out over the river and the hills in the distance
Reflections on the river
Flat is on the left, 4th from the top
Bedroom 2 view towards Science Centre
Living Room View. Watch an aircraft carrier being built
Spectacular view of river and city from the kitchen. Watch amazing sunsets.
Evening sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An excellent stay!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed here with a friend for a conference at the SECC and had a really comfortable time. The apartment is in an excellent condition with a fully equipped kitchen and immaculate bathrooms. Having rented several apartments for similar stays before I can confidently say this is one of the best. Taxis are cheap to get back and forth to the city centre and the location feels very safe with a fabulous view of the Clyde and a balcony. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for your very positive comments.
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aileen w
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely modern apartment with a fantastic view. This apartment has everything you need for a short stay from little extras like cooking oil and washing up liquid to washing machine. You can't help but gaze out of the window at the amazing view, day or night. Handy location for exploring Glasgow, 10 - 15 min walk to Partick Station and within walking distance of the Science Centre. Only negative thing I have to say is the blinds in the bedrooms are very thin and you get woken up quite early by the light but other than that would recomend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and area
Liked least: Thin blinds in bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you for your very positive comments.
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed the views by day and night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
1 review
“Very Comfortable with amazing views!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely apartment, clean and comfortable. We stayed here for 9 nights. The view over the river and surrounding area was wonderful. The apartment was well stocked and had everything provided to make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Would love to welcome you back and thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms Mary W
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Apartment !!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Easy booking process on Trip Advisor. Excellent communication throughout with the owner (Ella). We felt at home in this warm, cosy, well equipped apartment.
The views from the floor to ceiling windows are amazing. Straight across from one of the surviving ship builders on the Clyde. You can see Govan, Riverside Museum, helicopters flying around and from the balcony a little of Partick. Trains & Underground into the centre of Glasgow go from Partick and are about 8 mins walk from the apartment. Glasgow Taxis are a quick and efficient way to get into the city too. Fare around £ 7 - 8. Morrisons Supermarket is next to the train station in Partick and you can buy everything you need there. Don't miss the flat square sausage, spiced beef, plain bread loaf, haggis pizza and black pudding !
We enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in the future.
Our security deposit was returned in full very promptly.
Book this apartment with confidence, you will love it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment Location
Liked least: The rain and wind !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a full report, highlighting what the apartment has to offer, not just the views but also its proximity to transport and local supermarket.
Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it! ”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved this apartment. The location was great & the added bonus of an underground parking space was invaluable to us as we had our car & travelled around quite a bit. 
We were met at the apartment by Greig who gave us a quick tour & showed us where everything was. He was really friendly & very helpful. 
The apartment was spotlessly clean & had everything we needed. The views over the river were lovely from watching the sun come up to just seeing Glasgow lit up at night. We probably have more photos of the view than anything else! 
All the facilities were great & it was good to be able to cook dinner there on our first night & just relax after travelling. It was like a home from home which is exactly what we'd hoped it would be. 
Delighted to be so close to the Science Museum which we really enjoyed & it was also so easy to get straight on the motorway to travel around a bit more. Really close to a couple of supermarkets which was handy as we were able to pick up food for dinner etc easily. 
We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone coming to stay in Glasgow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments and the fact that you have highlighted not just the views but the fact that the apartment is in an excellent location to enjoy Glasgow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing