We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, and would recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed two nights, 17th & 18th November 2017. This was our first visit to this hotel, and apart from the odd cosmetic issue, this was a really good hotel. We booked one of the studio apartments which was great. The only criticism I have is that the seating is tired and needs replacing and the pillows were also a bit hard, but other than that everything was bang on! The staff were really helpful and cheerful, as you would expect in Glasgow, but they also go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. At the start of our stay we had a problem with our room because of a mobility issue and sought assistance from a member of staff called Yani. He was extremely helpful and pleasant and without hesitation took the time to ensure our issue was resolved. This guy jumped to his tasks with a smile on his face and made you feel welcome and important. His employers have a great asset at the front line and his efforts should be recognised. It's the little things you remember and can be the difference when you select a hotel in future!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig R, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear G A

It was a great pleasure to read your 5 star review which expressed your lovely stay that you had with us.

We are very proud of our high level of service and receiving such positive feedback inspires and motivates us to maintain such high standards. I particularly appreciate the special mention for Yani in reception. I will be sure to share your feedback with him as he will delighted to hear of this.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future

Kind Regards
Craig Redburn
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 2,204 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff and excellent evening meal in restaurant.
Since Hallmark have taken over this hotel formerly Menzies I have seen a steady decline in standards within this hotel. Stayed here many times in May with my wife and our Grandson for a birthday treat for him, childs z bed was completely broken and pieces of wood left lying all over the bedroom floor.
Returned again this weekend for our wedding anniversary given room 613 must have been smallest room they had in the hotel, wife asked for a different room given 619 bigger room that's all I could say, had to ask for a bed side lamp only one supplied!!! Why there is 2 sides to the bed? Friday evening tried for ages trying to get air conditioning to warm room up as it was absolutely freezing and side window did not close properly, both of us ended up having to get under duvet to warm up, got up during the night for toilet brilliant banged into to toilet roll holder and panel fell off on to my foot (ouch) Next day had ask staff to come to room to show us how to work air con unit as thought it was me who was reading the incorrect instructions supplied below the a/c thermostat wrong, but heh ho it wasn't the thing was broke and was given a small portable heater to warm room up, many thanks to Irene at front desk very helpful throughout this unpleasant trip.
The pictures attached are genuine taken within the hotel room this weekend and have not been modified in any way

Room Tip: stay away from rooms 613 & 619 total rubbish
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank harkdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We originally booked with this hotel via a wowcher deal, this included an overnight stay, 2 course meal with breakfast and late check out. On arrival at 6pm the receptionist was quiet when taking our voucher then continued to phone a hotel to ask about availability so we asked if everything was okay and he stayed quiet. He then told us we had been moved to the Apex Hotel in Glasgow City Centre which was a nightmare as we had booked spa treatments for the morning. The hotel supplied our taxis to and fro so this was a relief. The Apex Hotel was beautiful we were luckily upgraded to a superior room with a stunning view, the food was lovely and couldn’t of thanked the staff enough for looking after us. In the morning Hallmark paid our taxi back to them for our spa and wow this is the most dated spa area I have ever seen in my life. This hotel is like something from the 1990s... the receptionist in the spa was rarly available, the lockers didn’t accept pound coins (now they have been reshaped) which was a hassle to go back again change our money then go back and get changed. Our treatments were so relaxing and both ladies were so helpful and lovely although again the treatment room was very very dated.
All in all we were well looked after, after our swap of hotels. Although personally I would much prefer and recommend a stay at the Glasgow Apex than the Hallmark as it is much more modern, staff a lot more helpful and friendlier, and it was closer to the city centre and nightlife. Thank you Hallmark for the change of hotels, I think maybe it’s time for a refurb.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lovely experience in the hotel. Both servers in the lounge area, Kirsty and Eliza, were attentive, quick, and were happy to answer any questions I had. I will certainly be coming back to the hotel at the next opportunity.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anthea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel & what made it special,the staff, very friendly & very helpful, lovely king size bedroom & had everything we needed for overnight stay.We had a very nice full English breakfast, which was very nice, a good selection to choose from, we stayed one night for an event in Glasgow & would not hesitate to book again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rosemaryScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,022 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 93 in Glasgow
3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,695 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Address: 27 Washington Street, Glasgow G3 8AZ, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Glasgow Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: RM347 - RM878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, Sky Sports 1,2,3 and F1 in our rooms, leisure facilities and on-site parking. The health and leisure club at the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow offers a 15 metre pool, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms. Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TVs with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel has been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism. George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glasgow
Menzies Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing