We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb selection”
Review of The 78

The 78
Ranked #235 of 2,729 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A heart warming little bar and restaurant in Glasgow's famed Finnieston. All our food and drink is free from any animal produce.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Popped in just for a few drinks before going on to a booked meal. That was the first mistake as we decided to order a few starters to keep us going! As usual eyes were bigger than our stomachs but just about managed to devour the lot.
Good selection of tasty starters including tacos, beetroot pate and Cajun chips.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

New to veganism we were very impressed by the range of food and incredible tastes. We had bean burgers, spicy chips (yum!) and quesadillas. Delicious all round with lovely salad. Nice place, welcomes dogs ... but the staff were so grumpy,

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Louloubrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Very welcoming and friendly pub with 100% vegan menu. The food was excellent and service was informative and quick. The pub is dog friendly and caters for a wide cross section of clientele.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Shared a few starters with a non vegan friend and we loved every dish.
Have recommended to a few non vegan friends who are going tomorrow.
Will be back for sure

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ack33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Lovely atmosphere, tasty food, really subtle about being vegan - I didn't even realise - so will end up reaching a wider audience which is great sometimes. Absolutely delicious quesidillas and a great drinks selection - would certainly go back again!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amjbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The 78 also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The 78? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing