We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, clean, convenient, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Ranked #34 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was a good hotel, we were really happy with it. Very convenient to the centre of Glasgow, right on the edge of Buchanan and Sauchiehall Hall St. The room was clean and quiet, bed was really comfortable. The staff was friendly and remembered that we were there for a film festival - asked us how we were liking it on check out. The amenities are pretty basic, but it's billed as a basic hotel. Don't expect little biscuits in the coffee service, and tiny shampoos bottles, but what was there was perfectly adequate. It's great for someone that doesn't expect small extras and just wants a good, clean, basic room. Breakfast was good - sausages, scrambled eggs, toast, baked beans, more then we were expecting actually. We stay in Glasgow once a year for Frightfest at the GFT, and I think we found a hotel we'll keep returning to..

Room Tip: All were good - perhaps because it's in a busy city I'd recommend something on a higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizkane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 806 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here last saturday night good deal , very comfortable and in a great location . Transport , Restaurants and nightlife are all easily reached from this Hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpfull . Will definately stay here when returning to Glasgow .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I and my husband stayed there for two nights. The rooms were comfortable, clean and nice for the price we payed ( eur 110 for 2 nights). Very friendly staff - told us about sightseeing routes and cinema just around the corner. Easy to get to Glasgow Prestwick airport - because the bus station is 200 metres from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dartabarbale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I booked 2 nights at the HI express for business travel and got a really good deal however was expecting a cheap/basic experience. I arrived at 955pm and was hungry so the hotel immediately rang a neighbouring restaurant that closed at 10pm and ordered me a pizza which was delivered piping hot and delicious to my room 15 mins later. Accomodation is clean and functional with comfy bed and hot shower. Breakfast was buffet style and included in the room rate - it said continental on the web however there was a choice including sausage, beans and scrambled eggs. If you are looking for luxury this hotel may not be for you but if you want a clean and comfy place to stay 5 mins walk from Glasgow Crntral the HI express is on the money

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

One of the better Holiday Inn Expresses. Basic, but clean and efficient with good staff. Free wifi and breakfast - but when will Holiday Inn Express improve the dire complimentary hot food!?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianpidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#43 of 93 in Glasgow
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland

Address: 165 West Nile Street, Glasgow G1 2RL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: RM369 - RM787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city within the Theatreland district. Glasgow boasts a wide variety of shops, from high street stores to the fabulous Buchanan Galleries, the exclusive Princes Square and Italian Centre, and they are all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 118 well appointed rooms and all rates are inclusive of continental breakfast and FREE Wifi access. The hotel has a bar which is open from 12:00 until late and a vending area where guests can purchase a wide selection of drinks and hot and cold snacks. The hotel is a perfect starting point for visiting the Highlands, Trossachs and other major towns and cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing