We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant ”
Review of Verona

Verona
Ranked #226 of 2,590 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant. Service excellent, friendly helpful staff. Food really good and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Had soup and garlic bread to start then pizza and pasta. Couldn't fault it at all. Would visit again.

Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronaGlasgow, Owner at Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review, it is most appreciated. We hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Brilliant food, nice friendly staff and great surroundings. Food is reasonably priced and the selection of wines available are good

Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We came across this place by chance for a late lunch. We were the only customers on a quiet cold Mon afternoon.
It was excellent. Good service by the owner and wholesome tasty food. Very good value.

Thank GeorgeGalbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I have emailed a complaint to Verona since being there on Saturday night with family. As yet I have not had any response or even an acknowledgment of receiving this email. Can someone please address this.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronaGlasgow, Manager at Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi we received you email but unfortunately,it wuold not allow us to open it.we have also try to contact you via telephone number you gave us but we had have no reply.pls re send email or contact us on phone thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This restaurants offers a very good lunch time menu. As I live nearby and a friend works nearby, it was great for us to visit.

I've been here a few times and the staff recognised my friend who'd been in a few weeks prior to our visit - impressive when you consider the number of people who must visit here.

The service is very friendly, we wanted half pizza and half pasta, this was no problem at all. The portion sizes are huge, I'm a fairly big eater and didn't need much to eat for the rest of the day after my lunch.

A mention has to go to the carbonara, it's a dish that's often a bit rubbish and one that I rarely order anymore but the carbonara (and everything else that I have ate here) has always been very nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank awayoverthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verona also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing