We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel in City centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Ranked #81 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Low cost city centre hotel. Clean but rooms need a bit of a tidy Steep stairs throughout. Staff great and good adequate breakfast. Great for city centre. Parking in NCP close by. You get what you pay for but will use again when going to Glasgow concerts

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We slept in a very comfortable double bed in a nice clean and warm room. One side of the bed was against the wall, but didn’t prove to be a problem. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were plentiful and really good plus Gluten Free was easily catered for. The free WiFi worked well too. The hotel is only 1 minute walk from Argyle street and Central Station with many choices of hot food available late into the night from the many places around. It was less than 10 minutes walk from Queen street Station. We would definitely stay here again. Very reasonable prices for the rooms.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful review of your stay. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. However we have noted your concerns and will be corrected. Looking forward to host you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room and cleanliness was good breakfast was excellent but when u paid for Scottish breakfast I didn't expect half black pudding and half tattie scone been before it doesn't seem much but a Scottish is scottish breakfast other than that great stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yvonnewillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful review of your stay. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. However we have noted your concerns and will be corrected. Looking forward to host you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's close to the train station.
It's relatively cheap for a one night stay.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.


Room was tired and needed some servicing.
Towel rail in the bathroom needed repair.
Cooked breakfast was mediocre and very expensive for what you got.

Probably look elsewhere next time we visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Central location which was good and staff very helpful. Able to get a continental breakfast even though we were leaving at 5.30am. Bed comfortable. Room shabby and run down which spoiled the experience..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jpmac405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, but am disappointed with the experience you had during your stay with us. Firstly, may I offer our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. However, glad to see that you have reviewed us positively on staff, bed and breakfast. Nevertheless, I have noted your concern as well as advise. Hopefully, you will visit us again the future and I would be delighted to meet with you personally should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 93 in Glasgow
1,911 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
850 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Best Western Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Address: 59 Union Street, Glasgow G1 3RB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: RM82 - RM5,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel Glasgow
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel UK/Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing