We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Star? Not very impressed... ”
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was surprised how basic this was for a 4 star hotel. No gym, no mini bar, no shortbread or biscuits on the tea tray... The bathroom cleanliness could have been better too. Comfortable bed but you hear the trains. Breakfast was good, lots of choices.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank lbeaton74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving your review and we will take your comments on board, if you are ever returning please feel free to contact me direct on Erica_coventry@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 3,694 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Jury’s Inn Glasgow on Thursday night 09/11/2017 and, although a lot of the usual team I know have moved on, I was very impressed by the friendly & helpful service. Sheryl the trainee manager and Gary her mentor ensured that I was checked into a room of my preference quickly and efficiently. I had only met Sheryl once before when she was working in the restaurant but she remembered me right away. I have been using Jurys for a number of years now and would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the centre of Glasgow.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steve,

Thankyou for leaving a great review and will be sure to pass you comments on to Sheryl and Gary, see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jurys is OK. Nice bar and restaurant. Handy for Glasgow Central station. Room pokey but clean. Lifts work well.

TV collapsed 3 times, somebody came and fixed it promptly. Heating did't seem to be working either. Got fed up with complaining to reception and spent cold night. Management should be ensuring rooms are OK pro-actively rather than waiting for guests to complain. You expect better for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jci6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I'm disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay with us and will certainly pass your comments on to our maintenance team, if you are returning please contact me direct on Erica_coventry@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returned again for our girly weekend. Everything was as usual Brilliant, rooms, pillows excellent and breakfast superb. Tried to find out the lovely fragrance in the lift and foyer and asked one of the receptionist who said they wouldn't tell them either ha ha, well it is lovely and would have this at home if I could. Sorry I didn't ask for you Hazel as I have just read your reply from last year ha ha, will try and remember next time, so from one Hazel to another, thanks for a great stay and see you soon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brandys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for leaving such a lovely review. I'm afraid Hazel no longer works with us however if you are ever returning please feel free to contact myself on Erica_coventry@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything is 5 star for me when i stay at this hotel. I want to stay here again if i go back to glasgow. I already recommend this to all my friends if they go to glasgow they should stay in jurys inn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank jacezygfryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, next time please feel free to book with me direct on Erica_coventry@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
2,370 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Glasgow

Address: 80 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G1 4QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: RM290 - RM768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Glasgow is a four star hotel ideally located within a ten minute walk of Glasgow's 3 major stations - Glasgow Central, Queen Street and Argyle Street. The hotel is an easy 3 minute train journey or 20 minute walk from the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre and The Hydro Entertainment Arena, and is an ideal place to stay when visiting Glasgow both for business and leisure. For those planning a shopping trip the hotel offers a short 3 minute walk to St Enoch shopping centre as well as easy access to a plethora of nearby restaurants and bars to unwind in after a busy day in Glasgow. Jurys Inn Glasgow features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which opens from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and from 5:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Guests can also avail of 24 hour room service. If arriving by car, parking is available within a 3 minute walk of the hotel at Qpark Jamaica Street. Our comfortable bedrooms are suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All of our 321 bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, tea, coffee and hot chocolate refreshment dock and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Glasgow with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Jurys Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Glasgow UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing