We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glaswegian hospitality from the Highlands”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to Ceiling Window...lots of light... View of downstairs area from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Floor to Ceiling Window...lots of light...
View of downstairs area from the kitchen
Lounge Area
Stunning Kitchen
Kitchen with Gas Hob in focus..
The apartment has a fabulous layout and design
Upstairs Bathroom
Bath in Upstairs Bathroom (there is also a shower cubicle aswell)
Little Touches...bathroom...
Downstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
slybase
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Glaswegian hospitality from the Highlands”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Graig's friendliness and helpfulness was only surpassed by the cleanliness and quality of the property. We stayed for five nights with our three year old and the grand parents. All of us without exception would recommend the apartment to anyone considering a visit to Glasgow. Now living in Australia it was a perfect way come home to the heart of the city.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Hi Stephen

Thank you kindly for your review. It was absolutely my pleasure having you all stay in January. Your Dad was a great character and i loved chatting away to him. You are all more than welcome back in the future.

All the best
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariettaS...
stornoway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic again!!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Not sure if this is our 3rd or 4th time back but once again everything about this apartment and location is fantastic. Owner Craig is so helpful and really made us feel welcome at our new home from home when he greeted us. Hoping to come back down again before xmas! Would recommend this apartment to everyone wanting relaxing and fab holiday and shops so close is great as other half didnt have far to walk bag with my bags!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat is fantastic and shops so close great bonus!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Ah thanks for the lovely review Marietta! It is always a pleasure having you and Donnie stay at the apartment.

Next time you come there will be a new top of the range 42 inch smart TV and two new sofas :)

Cheers again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Ellon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, will stay here again.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend and another couple for 2 nights at the start of November.
Craig the owner met us when we arrived and showed us around the apartment and area. He was very helpful and was happy to answer any questions we had.

We had stayed in this block of apartments before (different apartment) so we knew the area reasonably well and this was a reason for coming back to stay here.

The apartment is well situated, right beside the river, and also a very short walk to the main streets for shopping and eating. We couldn't fault anything inside the apartment, and also the underground secure car park was a major plus for us.

We will definately be staying here again, we couldn't have asked for a better apartment in a better area. And also, it's a p;easure and very easy to deal with Craig the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flautist8
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in late October 2013. The owner, Craig, was there to meet us outside when he said he would be there, and was straightforward, polite and friendly. He explained all the necessary details clearly and left us to it after ensuring we had no further questions. We had his mobile number and he told us not to hesitate calling him if we had any queries (which we didn't need to do).
The apartment itself was excellent, modern, light and airy with great views, being on the 5th floor. It is on 2 floors linked by a spiral staircase in one corner. All necessary appliances are there, including wifi. We cooked for ourselves most mealtimes, and there is a supermarket in the local shopping centre 5 minutes walk round the corner.
We walked to the Kelvingrove art gallery (about 35 minutes) one day, and into the city centre (about 10 minutes) another time. The Clyde is at the end of the street and there is a lovely riverside walk on the north bank.
Parking is no problem as there is a secure, dedicated underground car park.
It was incredibly quiet, no neighbour or street noise, and we slept perfectly.
After we left Craig refunded our deposit immediately.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment to anyone and would certainly use it again on any further visits to Glasgow, an interesting and vibrant city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well appointed, good location, value for money.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCaine
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great - will definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We've had a few weekend breaks in Glasgow and normally stay in the Marriott. This time we we were there for a week and decided to try a holiday rental apartment.

We were very glad we tried this one.

The location was great, the apartment was clean, tidy and well appointed. It was also very quiet which was a very welcome surprise.

The owner, Craig is his middle name which he uses, was very nice and friendly and greeted us and spent some time with us explaining about the apartment and how to access the building.

The secure underground car park space was a nice addition, as was the free and fast wifi.

The apartment is conveniently located near shops and restaurants.

We are planning to go back to Glasgow soon to see an art exhibition at the Kelvingrove and will be arranging our trip around the availability of this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a "home" in Glasgow rather than just a hotel room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing