We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kirsty Gersen
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Any problems get proactively solved

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024
This Premier Inn is very conveniently located for business in Glasgow, it's the nearest one to the centre that has a proper car park. There is an ensuite KFC and McDonalds as well as the attached restaurant. The mobile data signal is strong and not usually overloaded by other users.

There were issues with the plumbing on my most recent visit but the staff displayed a proactive problem-solving approach which impressed me. It's good when you know a hotel doesn't have problems, but it's even better when you know that the staff can deal with them when they occur.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: There are a lot of potholes in the access road, drive carefully
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 513
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 513
  • eDreams
6.0 km from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Free Wifi
RM 718
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 718
6.7 km from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 661
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 661
6.8 km from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
RM 398
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 359
  • Hotels.com
6.5 km from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 500
  • Booking.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    RM 499
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 491
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 744
  • Lol.travel
    RM 572
  • Travelodge
5.7 km from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Doubletree
    RM 644
  • Expedia.com
    RM 695
6.5 km from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 476
  • eDreams
5.7 km from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
easyHotel Glasgow Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 336
  • Algotels
6.6 km from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
View more hotels in Glasgow
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
402
196
86
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
196
86
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews celtic park the table table restaurant stayed here good nights sleep no air con following morning comfy bed cooked breakfast city centre excellent stay would stay again min walk motorway orion tollcross stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Great spot and access to motorway. Hotel staff were very understanding and helpful to our reasonable request to change our room. Great experience. Reasonable price. Perfect place if you are planning to travel between Glasgow and Edinburgh.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thivagar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

We have stayed here several times as it is a very convenient location to visit my son. However this time was not the best. We stayed for 2 nights. The first night was really noisy - we had people running up and down the corridors and banging doors all night so didn't get much sleep. We reported to reception the next morning and they seemed surprised but said they would ask the night staff to keep a check on the following night. Second night was fine. I think we had a very tired room that needed a bit of attention - bathroom fan not working so bathroom completely steamed up; light above bed not working; bathroom door would not close - needs attention; no security chain on door as door frame looked as though it had just been repaired and someone forgot to put the chain back. Bathroom floor was all bubbled up and uneven and had black grime all arout about 6 inches in. We always book the breakfast but won't next time as the cooked breakfast was not the best this time around. We haven't had any issues before and it won't stop us staying again as it is the perfect location for us but I do think a little bit of tweaking is needed.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylviaspeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

the room was very dated with a tiny tv which had a previous customers chewing gum stuck on it.
the corridors had strong odour of cigarette smoke and vape which the staff did nothing about when advised
the cooked breakfast was poor, chef didn't turn in every day either. evening meal was sent back, twice cooked haddock
overalll the place is rubbish

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cullercoats123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Building could do with some TLC but room was clean and comfortable. Reception staff friendly but rather overworked.
Meals in adjacent restaurant were average although again we felt there was a distinct need for more staff.

Would we return, yes!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hamish42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Quiet area and clean rooms. Having the pub attached was good for food n drinks. Although it closes early at 10pm. It met all my expectations. There is also the most popular takeaways on the sane plot. Think it was Macdo als and KFC. But the pub attached does serve pub grub and provides full breakfast. I will stay again.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mitrarosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews