We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kelouedwards29
St Helens, United Kingdom

Hydro

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Stayed for the wrestling at the hydro
Ten minutes away
Easy to get too
Clean room
Friendly staff
Good breakfast
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 464
  • Expedia.com
    RM 464
  • Agoda.com
    RM 395
  • Hotels.com
    RM 464
8.7 km from Premier Inn Glasgow East hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 495
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 441
  • Vio.com
    RM 463
  • StayForLong
9.5 km from Premier Inn Glasgow East hotel
Free Wifi
RM 719
  • Expedia.com
    RM 767
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 570
  • Hotels.com
    RM 766
10.1 km from Premier Inn Glasgow East hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 570
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    RM 338
  • Agoda.com
    RM 313
  • Hotels.com
    RM 569
9.2 km from Premier Inn Glasgow East hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
RM 676
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 580
  • Hotels.com
    RM 579
  • Priceline
    RM 580
9.8 km from Premier Inn Glasgow East hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 354
  • Booking.com
    RM 318
  • travelup.com
    RM 310
  • Priceline
    RM 341
10.0 km from Premier Inn Glasgow East hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 278
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 278
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 272
  • Vio.com
    RM 278
9.0 km from Premier Inn Glasgow East hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
easyHotel Glasgow Exterior
RM 279
RM 230
  • Priceline
    RM 246
  • Expedia.com
    RM 248
  • Hotels.com
    RM 247
9.9 km from Premier Inn Glasgow East hotel
RM 556
  • Priceline
    RM 556
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 514
  • Expedia.com
    RM 556
11.0 km from Premier Inn Glasgow East hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Glasgow
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
358
151
55
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
358
151
55
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef eater beefeater restaurant attached restaurant stayed here reception staff easy access would stay again comfortable bed city centre car park motorway inns sleep stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2024

Stayed over for a wedding, on arrival Leigh-Ann was very welcoming and helpful, made our check in with our family very easy and was great with our grandkids. We were in the bar area for a bit before leaving for the wedding, the staff were super helpful and couldn’t done it go for us. Would recommend this hotel, rooms were spotless, and the staff very welcoming and the breakfast was lovely, hot stuff cooked to order, continental part was well stocked and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were very busy as only two of them on and it got quite busy but they kept the tables cleared and were very polite and efficient. The housekeepers all said hello as we passed and spoke to our grandkids. Very friendly place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tour519511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Terrible service in the restaurant ordered a mixed grill and asked for an extra piece of gammon instead of the two sausages
Was told no
the first time this has ever happened to me as the gammon is only small not a big cost difference between them

Room tip: Ordered a mix grill asked for an extra piece of gammon instead of the two sausages that come as standard was told no very disappointing
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2024

Overall a very pleasant stay given the circumstances - we were attending a family funeral. All staff on this visit were very helpful but a special mention must go to Leigh-Ann who went above and beyond when we encountered an unforeseen last minute hitch. Her help in the matter was very much appreciated by all.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

Great stay- family friendly- met Janet I believe her name was- she was cleaning the rooms on the bottom floor- she was great help- especially when it came to more towels- all the girls on the Desk were Great-
Breakfast was fine- but the kids ate for free which made it worthwhile- 3 croissants down and some apple juice- all was well! 5/5 for an golden oldie

Room tip: In the middle of no where but next to the motorway- M&D’s close by
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Road33817148031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Polite staff at check in, room was clean and staff brought extra towels upon request. Restaurant was clean and staff were friendly. Food was nice and fair priced. Checkout was simple and quick. Overall lovely stay and would recommend. Thanks

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews