We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment, good location...would stay...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park Mews Glasgow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Catonsvil...
Catonsville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment, good location...would stay again”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our son, his wife and our granddaughter, and everyone liked the apartment. It was clean, roomy and well located. Two bedrooms on the first floor, each with a private bath, and a large, open area on the second level with a kitchen and living room. It was a 15-min. walk to the heart of West End in one direction, and the heart of downtown shopping in the other direction. It's one block from a convenience/grocery store, and there are restaurants and pubs everywhere. The owners provided some toys, books and DVDs for our granddaughter. It comes with a parking spot, which is a rarity in downtown Glasgow. We would definitely recommend this holiday rental.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doghilloc...
Aberdeenshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed for 3 nights [wish it could have been longer] with my wife and my parents for a birthday treat. The owners have covered every detail to make this a home from home and the beds are super comfy.It is only a 5 min walk to Sauchiehall St but it is so peaceful. We would definately stay here again and strongly recommend to all. Thanks to Beth and her mum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, especially the beds.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonsue...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A City Gem”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just spent Easter in Park Mews and it was delightful. As said in another review, this cottage is deceptive with a huge interior rather in the style of a Manhattan loft. Two very toasty bedrooms downstairs of ample proportions with a beautiful ensuite off the main bedroom and a full family bathroom with shower and bath off the hall. Plenty of storage in each room and a great nights sleep due to fantastic beds and the rear situation of each bedroom. Then a door through to a short hall and up the stairs to an enormous open plan kitchen / living room which spreads across all those downstairs rooms. Beth has really put a lot of thought into this room with just enough equipment to make this a home from home and even books and DVDs for those nights when a snug place to relax and sip cocoa is required.
We walked in to Glasgow city from the apartment and could have walked to lots of the most essential places around the city centre. There's a taxi rank very close too so travelling further would have been equally as easy. The local Sainsburys at the bottom of the lane was very useful for fresh breakfast foods as were the local cafes throughout the day and as we had a car, access to the outskirts of the city and local relatives was a breeze. I never knew you could be this close to a motorway and never hear it because it passes below ground level. We could park in the local streets because we were given parking vouchers although weekends are free on local parking bays.
The only thing I wish the apartment had provided was a history of itself. I can't help but wonder what other life or lives this property has had and I'm sure that if we get the chance, we will return.
Finally we would like to say a special word about Beths Mum who stayed up beyond midnight to greet us. Although we were very flustered arriving from a late plane, she could not have been warmer or more welcoming.
I can honestly say that this holiday let wont disappoint if you're looking for a place to stay in Glasgow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan living in a central location
Liked least: Bit of a draft from downstairs door - could do with a curtain over it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thielenma...
1 review
“Fantastic property for a family, and the owner couldn't be more accommodating!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Spent a wonderful week in Park Mews with the family. The property was spotless and came with all mod cons, and even a pile of toy & games for the kids. We were there for Christmas and the owner had put in a beautiful Christmas tree so the kids had somewhere to hang their stockings. Very thoughtful and shows the great attention to detail.
I'd thoroughly recommend this place, and already looking forward to going back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing