We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home with spectacular view...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse. Master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse.
Master bedroom.
Early morning from living room.
View from living-room
Second bedroom with king size bed.
Part of living-room.
Kitchen.
Kitchen and part of living-room.
Entrance, view from living room.
Entrance, view from second bedroom.
View from Master bedroom. City Centre with view on the River Clyde.
Second bathroom with jacuzi.
bathroom with jaccuzi.
Master bedroom with view on the River Clyde.
En suite shower master bedroom.
View.
Night view from Master bedroom with the red bridge.
Night view from the second bedroom.
Master bedroom with super king size, en suite shower and view on the river Clyde.
Master bedroom
second bedroom.
Sofa bed with top mattress
Living room.
Night view from living room.
Part of living-room. only one desk now and more space.
Kitchen.
Apartment 92m².
Come to Hogmanay in Glasgow!!
Part of living-room.
Part of living-room. Only one desk now (and more space!).
Living room and dining room.
Dining room, kitchen, part of living room.
Master bedroom with ensuite shower.
Small building 22 apartments.
Hop-on Hop-off City seeing Glasgow
View from the main bedroom.
Same view at night.
View from balcony. The river Clyde.
Beautiful Glasgow.
Old & new Glasgow
St Enoch place.  2 minutes walk.
Winter Garden in Glasgow Green. 12 minutes walk.
Central Station. 12 minutes walk.
The red bridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
minniemum...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home with spectacular view...”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Glasgow. The food was great, everyone we met was very friendly and we felt so at home at this special flat. It is well equipped and very comfortable with a huge bed; we slept so well. The location couldn't be better. In the middle of town but with a certain peacefulness achieved through being lifted up out of it to enjoying fabulous views across the Clyde and beyond, 10/10 and thank you to Cathy the owner for her warm welcome and useful local advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for this nice review Kelly and a very big THANK YOU for leaving my apartment so so clean. I arrived the day after you and it was as if nobody was there during my absence. Thank you very much. Happy that you liked Glasgow which is a great and friendly City. CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaora19
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Utterly magnificent!”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I begin?
My old College friends and I planned to go to Glasgow for a reunion and LUCKILY came across this marvelous penthouse suite!! What I did not expect was the warmth of the contact from Cathy - who recommended our extremely fun night at a Ceilidh and always checked to make sure everything and everyone was okay. What a star she is! The penthouse is in an amazing location and has everything you will need from the superb coffee and tea drawer to the spa bath which is AMAZING to the king size bed, never slept so well! We stayed 3 nights and were reluctant to leave - it was like a home from home. Thank you so much Cathy. If I ever decide to get a group of people together again in Glasgow I will be choosing your place as my accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review Kara. Happy that the 'gang' felt at home in my place. Thanks also to leave it in a perfect condition.
Kindest regards, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Industria...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best apartment in Glasgow”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I have rented a number of apartments in Glasgow over the years however none come close to this one. The view over the Clyde is amazing and it's possible just to sit and watch the city for hours on end. A true penthouse with everything you could need situated within minutes of everything you would want to see in Glasgow with an owner who is genuinely interested in ensuring your time in Glasgow is memorable for all the right reasons.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Dear Robert
Thank you so much for your brilliant review.
I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed my home so much.
A bientôt, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly3562...
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning views in warmth and total comfort”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We adored our 'sky-scraper' stay! The children were especially excited by the views, train spotting and the city lights at night. We appreciated the fresh milk, bread and juice plus condiments laid on for breakfast and the short courtesy message from the owner to insure we had all we needed. The apartment is in a perfect situation, a short walk along the river one way to Glasgow Green, or a longer stroll in the other direction along the river to the Transport Museum and Tall Ship, but so close to the underground, public transport connections, and a the heart of the shopping area., We'd definitely choose to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warmth, style, view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
THank you so much for your nice review Maeve.
Happy that you liked my home sweet home and that the girls liked it as well.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allSarah
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home with amazing view”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great few days visiting Riverside Museum, Kelvingrove Museum, Science Centre, Burrell Collection & Sharmanka Kinetic Theatre. Our 4 year old LOVED being at the window and watching the trains going in and out of Central Station.
Really lovely apartment in a very convenient location, with great facilities.
We parked in Duke Street (about 15 mins walk away) with their bargain 'pay as you go' deal and didn't use the car all week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Very happy that you had a great stay. thanks for the tip about where to park the car.
come back whenever you wish.
Kind regards, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$269
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing