We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tigh Beag Mhor

Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2finches
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great accommodation, great location. Nice clean place handy for shops and facilities in aviemore. Garden was secure and good to sit out in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Hi Teresa thanks for kind words about house in Aviemore hope you are able to visit us again and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Allan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c
1 review
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

plenty to do house great down stairs bedroom husband got a disabilaty nice and warm will come back we stay only 2 hours away and my daughter and partner stayed 2and half hours they got bus took them to train station house was very handy yust outside village and near local shop plenty places for my dogs yust round corner open spaces prices was also very good tried other houses and it was the cheapest

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Aviemore and thanks for your kind words. I hope you will come back and stay here you will be most welcome.
Allan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmytheb...
Ballachulish, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a home from home !”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

just spent a delightful few days here for the cormack clan reunion ,it was just perfect for us , four adults, two dogs and a grandaughter. it's ideal for town ,a short drive or if i knew a mobile scooter ride ,which i believe you can hire in town . we had a really good time exploring around the area ,which sadly to say i know nothing about . the house is very well equipped ,for my needs , i'm a left leg amputee ,but found no problem getting around the place , the kitchen is very well thought out and has everything you would expect , the main bedroom has a large king sized bed , very comfortable ,and next to the bathroom with a power shower that is amazing ,just the job after a day on the slopes . outback is a fair sized decking area that gets the sun for a large part of the day . the house itself is warm and cosy , the living room has two large settees , one of them can convert into a bed ,the house is in a suburb and is so very peaceful and nearby is small wood which is perfect for excercising dogs . were already planning a return visit later in the year !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thanks for your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. I hope you come back to us and you will be warmly welcomed.
Allan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing