We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Family activity that the kids would choose”

Aviemore Segway Treks
Ranked #9 of 18 Tours in Aviemore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Aviemore SEGWAY TREKS offer exciting off road treks over the Highland woodland of Dalraddy Moor. Your instructor will show you some of the best views and tracks Scotland has to offer just two miles south of Aviemore, whilst sharing local knowledge of the area with you. We pride ourselves in our great purpose made track on both the Moor and Alvie forest.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this through their Facebook page and Ashley was super helpful with the booking it was quick and simple. The place was easy to locate and Ashley was there to meet us when we arrived. He was a friendly guy that soon had us on the segways and off out and about. Having two teenagers they don’t really like hanging about.... I was sceptical that I would even mange the Segway let alone the entire 1 hour 30mins (I’m not fit at all) but I did it and even the hills. Ashley was a great guy taking this at our level (well mine) so that we soon felt at ease and he took us through the course step by step and sped up as we went along. Both my kids have used segways before and their comment when we left was “they were the best.... can we go back on...”
I would def recommend this as an activity to do as a family or a group as it was great fun and a good laugh. Brilliant bonding time... the scenery was beautiful amazing views... and Ashley takes pics on the way so you can have a reminder when your done (these are on his Facebook page)

1  Thank Mummyof2teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley N, Manager at Aviemore Segway Treks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Lisa,

Thank you very much for your review, you were an absolute gem on that course!

See you again
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"off road"
in 4 reviews
"same week"
in 2 reviews
"fun filled"
in 2 reviews
"feel confident"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant instructor"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant fun"
in 3 reviews
"excellent family"
in 2 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 2 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful countryside"
in 2 reviews
"ash"
in 4 reviews
"moors"
in 4 reviews
"confidence"
in 4 reviews
"terrain"
in 4 reviews
"grips"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 6 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Well done Ashley,you were brilliant had so much fun can't wait do it again . Great way to get about and see the countryside, after a short instruction on safe use of the Segway we headed of to the moors, bur first obstacle was how to go down a steep hill a bit daunting for those never been on a Segway before but with Ashley,s patience and guidance everyone managed no problem, a few stops to take photos then across the moor into the woods great fun loved every minute

2  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley N, Manager at Aviemore Segway Treks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Joan,

Many thanks for your review, Sorry i didn't reply earlier!

Hopefully see you again this year?

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Brilliant fun, so much time to make sure everyone is confident with the Segways before setting off.Will definitely book again when were back up Aviemore direction for a more adventurous track. Thankyou

2  Thank stace n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley N, Manager at Aviemore Segway Treks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your review :)

I'm sorry I didn't reply sooner.

Hopefully see you again this year?

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We went as a family to this and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Ashley was incredibly patient with this particular Mum who hasn’t got an adventurous bone in my body. My boys aged 47, 13 & 11 had a superb time and fulfilled their need for an adrenaline rush! Thoroughly recommend to all.

1  Thank FBScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley N, Manager at Aviemore Segway Treks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review! :)

Sorry I haven't responded sooner!

See you again this year?

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Ashley is a brilliant instructor & has us zooming around the countryside on our segways with so much confidence. Highly recommend a visit. We will defiantly be back. Thanks for the fantastic afternoon Ashley x

Thank dawn1dingwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley N, Manager at Aviemore Segway Treks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dawn,

thank you so much for your review, Sorry I never replied sooner!

Yourself and Colin did very well.

See you again this year?

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aviemore Segway Treks also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Aviemore Segway Treks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing