We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday rental”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aimeemeg
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday rental”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a short break here recently. Very well equipped and good space. Great place for walks and reaching ski resort and not too far from Aviemore . The owners let our 3 Labradors stay as well and it was ideal for them. Although it is advertised as an apartment and attached to main house it is really very private with separate driveway and garden. in a beautiful peaceful setting with great walks on the doorstep. It was just what we needed. Good wifi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing apart from stay wasn't long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylwiaAnd...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, baby, 4 year old, and I had a great four nights in the Riverside Lodge. The fit-out and furnishings are very high quality and the rooms are very spacious. Each of the three bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom with shower etc.

The location is great too; close to both town and the ski centre, plus surrounded by starting points for lovely walks of all lengths and challenge. And the walk to the Hilton (where you can do various activities, and which we found to have a better pool than the MacDonald) is just 5 minutes through the woods.

Without a doubt this is the nicest, most convenient and best value self-catering accommodation we have stayed at in Scotland. And the owners are very helpful and welcoming too!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quaich1
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit!”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second early January visit to Riverside Lodge and honestly can't recommend it highly enough. Not only is the location perfect for walking into the centre of Aviemore (so no need for the short straw draw for who isn't drinking in order to drive home....) but the lodge is beautifully decorated, so comfortable, warm and inviting that you can't help but relax.
The added bonus is that our dog can join us, one of the few places in Aviemore that allow this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miario24
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So happy we stayed here! ”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed just before Christmas with my partner, brother in law, 3 kids and our 2 little dogs and what an amazing time we had. The lodge is huge, very modern with a twist of tradition and extremely clean. The kids had so much space to run about both outside and within the house, we all had a brilliant time and the owners could not have made us feel anymore welcome. The walks around the area are lovely and all the main attractions, along with places to eat and shop are very close by. There's also a softplay just a short walk away which was very handy on one of the rainy days. When booking a trip we wanted somewhere that felt a little secluded but wasn't so far away from everything and that's exactly what we got. The woods right at the front of the house are beautiful and I loved sitting on the couch, with a blanket and hot chocolate watching the red squirrels running about. I really can't recommend it enough, we will definitely return as it felt like a home away from home and I can't wait to go back! Thank you Stewart and Lizzie :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilco747
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Aviemore's Top Self Catering Property”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Riverside Lodge Garden Apartment with our Son, Daughter-in-Law and young Grandson. If you are looking for an excellent place to stay in Aviemore, look no further than this. The property has great facilities in all respects and is closely located for all the area's amenities.
The owners are very nice and helpful, and they clearly want you to enjoy your stay in their property.
If we are to return to Aviemore in the future, we will also want to return to Riverside Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We immediately felt at home and all 3 bedrooms were generous in size. Good parking.
Liked least: That we couldn't arrange a longer stay because the property is in strong demand.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing