We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place To Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Shezza896...
Shrivenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Stayed at Inch Keith in Aviemore owned by Shelagh from 8th to 15th Dec. As soon as you walked through the door it felt like ‘home’ it was very spacious and if you have dogs this is ideal. The garden is very secure and a nice size albeit only the dog used it .. and they gave a huge paws up. The only stuff you have to bring are your clothes .. Everything else is provided .. The owner always responded quickly to questions & I did have quite a few. If I ever came back to Scotland I wouldn’t hesitate to book this place again ..

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Dec 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments, it’s so great to hear that our aim of providing a home from home atmosphere worked so well for you Sheryl.
Questions ahead of a stay are always welcome, and important, as then you can just relax when you arrive! Sounds like you, and the dogs, managed to do just that. Best wishes, Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous house for a family stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Spent a long weekend here and it was fabulous. Clean and comfortable and well equipped. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Oct 2018
So glad you had a great few days and we look forward to you joining our long list of returning guests! Best wishes, Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggiemac...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation with beautiful scenery all round, very little noise apart from birdsong.”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Super house in good location, lots of nice walks on your doorstep with stunning scenery. Aviemore has changed quite a bit since I was last there, a long time ago, plenty of eating places and some live entertainment at the weekend, would like to go back for longer and hire bikes, the bike trails looked amazing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
I am so pleased you had such a great stay and enjoyed both the activities & local eateries/entertainment. Bike hire is available nearby and there are any number of routes worth a whirl! We’d love to welcome you back - you know where we are! Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jane...
Johnstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“May weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Accommodation was very comfortable and roomy. Spacious enough for 6 adults and 2 children. Good walks, easy access to village and Landmark. Weather was superb so much of the stay was spent outdoors. All the family agreed that we would like to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so glad that the house met your needs, and good weather really helps you make the most of all that is on offer around and about Inch Keith - and it sounds like you did! I do hope we will welcome you back again sometime. Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmags12
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant and very welcoming feel.”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Within walking distance of Aviemore centre. Very well equipped house and very clean. Only draw back was no WiFi. Hadn’t checked that but we all managed for a week. I would certainly book this accommodation again if visiting Aviemore

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review.
We currently keep Inch Keith as a digital detox property as we want to give our guests the chance to switch off during their stay. There is 3G and 4G in the area, depending on your service provider, which can be readily accessed from the house, and free WiFi is available in several places in town.
We love hearing feedback from all our guests and value your comments. Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.