We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property , fully equipped and worth a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Craigellachie Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craigellachie Retreat
House Sign Living Room view 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Craigellachie Retreat
House Sign
Living Room view 1
Living Room View 2
Living room View 3
Dining Kitchen View 1
Bedroom with King size bed
View 2 Bedroom with King size bed
View 3 Bedroom with King size bed when cot is in place
Bedroom with Double size bed
Twin bedded room
Main bathroom with bath and shower
Downstairs Cloakroom
Summer House
Inside Summer House
Second view in Summer House
Drying Room
Loch Morlich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property , fully equipped and worth a visit”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a short break here and thought the house was lovely. It had a well equipped kitchen and games/DVD's to keep us occupied. The owner went that extra mile, and had a welcome bowl of chocolates as well as fresh flowers and hand cream/body lotion in the bathrooms. A great area to visit with easy access to Inverness and the Cairngorms. Plenty to do in the area, and we would like to come back for longer.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you. We are happy you had a lovely stay and that you liked the area. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallypu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in a great location”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from a few nights in this lovely house. We were 2 family's with a 5 year old in each family. The house met all of our needs well. It is very well furnished and kitted out and is in a good location, being easy walking distance from town but in a quiet area with a play park on the doorstep. Would definitely stay here again when returning to aviemore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darius F
1 review
“Perfect house in beautiful place”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The house was perfect for us. Nice and warm and comfortable beds and living areas. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need to make a great meal or in our case a classic kiwi Pavlova. The house was a great base to explore Aviemore and the surrounding area. We really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you Darius for your review. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demarsha
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Home from home luxury”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for three days 2nd week of October. House is beautifully appointed has everything you need and I mean everything!! Feels like home from home. Which was a welcome change for us as we were on a four week tour of the uk and we're fed up with hotels and eating out. We actually cooked at home the three nights we were here as we wanted home cooked meals and to be comfortable when dining!!

Owner Jan was very accommodating with us and very friendly.

Would absolutely recommend this to anyone and we only wish we had more time to stay here on our trip!!

AWESOME!!

Derek,Kristie and Will

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel with luxury
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayse...
Leysin, Switzerland
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's a beautiful house, very comfortable and practical. We were two couples plus three children and it was exactly what we needed. The owner even brought toys to the house specially for us!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing