We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean and well equipped house”
other travellers have booked this property
Craigellachie Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craigellachie Retreat
House Sign Living Room view 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Craigellachie Retreat
House Sign
Living Room view 1
Living Room View 2
Living room View 3
Dining Kitchen View 1
Bedroom with King size bed
View 2 Bedroom with King size bed
View 3 Bedroom with King size bed when cot is in place
Bedroom with Double size bed
Twin bedded room
Main bathroom with bath and shower
Downstairs Cloakroom
Summer House
Inside Summer House
Second view in Summer House
Drying Room
Loch Morlich
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David R
Erskine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and well equipped house”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked Craigellachie for a few days cycling with my friends. House is immaculate and had everything we needed. Beds were extremely comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Jan was a very friendly host and showed us around the house and everything and anything that we needed was there.
First day of cycling coincided with a very dreich Highland day when the rain wouldn’t stop and we ended up like drowned rats. The drying room at the back of the garden came in very handed to dry everything off.
Only slight downside was the house was a wee bit more outside of Aviemore town centre than we thought. The location map on TripAdvisor shows it on Grampian rd so. Apart from that we all had a great few days there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you all. Very pleased you liked the house. The benefit of being at the edge of Aviemore rather than in the centre is that it is quieter. I can appreciate that the 10 minute walk into the centre does not suit everyone. Glad you had a good time though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice modern house in a nice quite location. The house was very clean tidy and freshly decorated. Jan had thought of everything you might need on a stay away from home and furnished the house to a high standard. The kitchen was well equipped and we would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable home when visiting Aviemore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. Sorry it took so long to respond. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfhut
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Week”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful home from home. We were very lucky with the weather and enjoyed the lovely garden and summer house. Safe cycle/walking routes to Aviemore within seconds of house. We enjoyed the Aviemore Orbital path. Jan was lovely and thought of everything, even age appropriate toys for you children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Glad you had a lovely stay. Kind regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david17sh...
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Just another day in paradise"”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are fortunate enough to book a stay here, you will find the quote, heading this review, somewhere on the property, and how appropriate it is. Firstly the negatives, NONE, NIL, NADA. From the welcome on arrival to the farewell on leaving one week later there was not one thing we could fault. Craigellachie retreat is a very well presented, carefully managed property in a quite residential area of north Aviemore, very convenient for all amenities and activities. The house itself contains everything needed, in fact more than everything needed, for a comfortable stay and the "summer house" in the rear garden is a lovely, unexpected bonus. We were there for one week with our grandkids and to their surprise and delight Jan had even left some toys and a selection of dvd's for their enjoyment. Little, thoughtful, things like that go a long way to making a holiday with children more enjoyable, so thanks Jan. Hope to see you again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Kind regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fconnolly
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this property in February and it is fantastic. Jan provides everything you could possibly ask for in a holiday home. Accommodation is well kept and has all the facilities you could possibly ask for. Drying room and summer house are a great added bonus. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Craigellachie Retreat. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing