We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accomodation for Aviemore”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 27 Corbett Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
19Megs89
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great accomodation for Aviemore”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in August with my partner as a weekend away in Aviemore.
It was just out of the centre but you could easy walk if needed.
The accomodation itself was clean and modern and had everything you could need. The first night we stayed in to cook a meal and had everything we needed to do so. The heating is storage heating which Im not usually a fan of but it when it got a bit cold at night and turned it on the whole place heated up quickly.
Only issues would be that the TV signal wasnt great, not sure if this was due to the weather as we had rain most of the weekend but quite often we would get a 'no signal' message when trying to watch it.
Would definately stay again, great location and great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and decor
Liked least: No wifi and not a great tv signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonEdin...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delighted we chose to stay here”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Good location, nice apartment, well equipped, warm and very comfortable. Immaculately presented and seemingly nearly brand new. We normally stay in B&Bs but wanted to have somewhere to make our own food in the evening without having to rely on Fish and Chips or trying to find a restaurant. We got a lot more than we were expecting and we were able to play board games in the lounge with the radio playing from the TV. Had everything we needed and many things we hadn't even considered. Too many to list.

We'll definitely try to stay here the next time we go to Aviemore.

We will definitely recommend this place to our friends.

Thank you Diane !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very well equipped with all the comforts of home.
Liked least: no wifi (but there was good 3G phone reception)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriba
Gex, France
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le rapport qualité prix
Liked least: quelques ampoules qui ne fonctionnaient pas
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing