We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, clean, spacious cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Lounge
Front View of No14 Railway Terrace. Ample free parking
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
View of dining area and lounge
Kitchen and dining area
Rear view of No14 Railway Terrace
Upstairs Master Bedroom, king size bed
Upstairs Double Bedroom, double size bed
Downstairs bunk room
Back Patio Area
Shower room. Toilet is in separate room
View from top of stairs
View of Cairngorms from master bedroom
Lounge and dining room
The cosy stove
The view from the master bedroom
Christmas at No14..
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natalie99...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, clean, spacious cottage.”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wondefully central to Aviemore. Few minutes walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. Cottage equipped with all that you need. Enjoyed a lovely week in this home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closeness to town
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Many thanks for the great review. You were the perfect guests and left the cottage spotless. Many thanks. Graham and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

For our stay in Aviemore we wouldn't have asked for much more in a self-catering rental. Recommended and good value!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to welcome you again. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, great cottage”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I took the family up for a long weekend, including the dog! Which is what drew us to the cottage in the first place.

On arrival we discovered just how close it is to the main street and the restaurants and Tesco Metro, it was a 2 minute drive and about a 5-10 minute walk, which was perfect for in the evenings for heading out for dinner. However if you wanted to stay in there was a fully equipped kitchen. The nice extra was that there was even dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc under the sink for us to use. The little extras such as the Wifi available in the property was a real bonus as it allowed you to plan the following days etc without worrying about have a good phone signal.

The cottage itself is a good size, the wood burning stove was good for when the snow came in on the Sunday as it allowed you to warm the livingroom up nicely while we waited to go out for dinner. The storage heaters in the cottage kept the house nice and warm over night and in the morning and we never had any issues with it being cold at any stage. The bathroom had a good hot shower in it which was good when coming in from the cold.

We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend staying here to anyone who wants a good accommodation close to all the main things in Aviemore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Wifi
Liked least: Wasn't any issues
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Many thanks for the review. "Great Location, Great Cottage" is what we think as well....we'd love to have you back in the future. Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine K
Pencaitland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent holiday cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This cottage is excellent value with everything you need. Cosy cottage, spotlessly clean. Nice sitting area to rear of property where you can watch the trains. Quiet and peaceful would recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Many thanks for the great review folks. It was 25 DegC in the back garden this afternoon!!!
Rgds
Jane & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD-LDN
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A snowy cottage”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed a very snowy week in Aviemore in February 2015. Easily walkable from the train station, no. 14 was a delightful cottage. 

We thoroughly enjoyed a very snowy week in Aviemore in February 2015. Easily walkable from the train station, no. 14 was a delightful cottage.

‎Equipped with a fully fitted kitchen, lovely dining room, back garden, living room with Freeview TV, DVD player ‎and fire ready with logs and coal, we were very happy.‎

The first week of February is historically a good time for snow in the area, and we weren't disappointed. It snowed as we arrived and then once or twice throughout the week. ‎We enjoyed plenty of local walks, a trip up the Cairngorm Mountain and a day at the Highland Wildlife Park 

The cottage was cosy and warm. Plenty of space for the two of us, and fit for a family of six. ‎A large Tesco is also nearby, making it easy to cook a variety of things for yourself!

Fit for skiers or walkers - anyone who wants a relaxing week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review....we can't always provide snow though!!!!
Jane and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing