We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
204
130
38
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
130
38
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaenjoyable staycakeslarge bathroomnice villagelarge portionsblack islecomfortable hotelinverness areagreat showeran evening mealcooked breakfaststayed here for nightsmeringuelovely mealsalmonwell worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We stayed here for 1 night on our way up North using a Classic Britain voucher husband got for Christmas.. This included DBnB for2 plus bottle of wine.
Was not sure what to expect but we were very happy with everything. Room very comfortable with everything we needed.
Had dinner in the restaurant which was also excellent as was the bottle of wine.
Good nights sleep in a comfy bed and as we were heading north had coffee and toast only in the restaurant.
All staff etc were very helpful and friendlyand we would stay here again if/when heading north also no hesitation in recommending. Beauly is a really lovely village with lots of fab floral hanging baskets.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TWOWILLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart h, Owner at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review,very much appreciated by all of us at The Priory.

Kind Regards Stuart Hutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Went here with my family for high tea mid week and it was amazing, fantastic range on the menu there was something for everyone, the staff were very friendly and helpful as my dad has mobility problems nothing was a problem for them , the food was fantastic and plentiful so much so we had to ask for the cakes to be boxed up for us to take home , will definitely go back highly recommend it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mandpallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart h, Owner at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We try hard to please, and are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Regards

Stuart Hutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Excellent place to stay for friendly staff, clean room, excellent food in the restaurant and a very good breakfast what more do you want. I travel all over Scotland staying somewhere almost every week and I can recommend this place and the cost is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melrandall2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart h, Owner at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Good Afternoon Melrandall. Thank you for review and taking the time to do so.I assure you we all at The Priory appreciate your comments. Kind Regards Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Yes the building is old. Even taking that into account the room was in deperate need of a remodel. Very well worn and used is the best way to describe our accomdations. We ate twice at the resturaunt. Dinner was okay, a bit pricey and breakfast was unremarkable and took forever to be brought out (hour wait for some eggs and toast!)

Some of the help were very friendly and most were not:( The only unjoyable part of out stay was the Thursday Highland band and dancers right in the parking area in from of the hotel.

Room Tip: Bring a wash cloth as none are provided and get ready to be scalded by the shower.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justayhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart h, Owner at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Good Afternoon and thank you for your review,I am concerned that you should have been disappointed with your stay and can assure you that we do strive in all Areas to meet good standatds. This will have my attention . Kind Regards Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This has a good position in the middle of the village. We were able to enjoy the Strathpeffer pipe band and dancers just outside the front door, and very good they were too. The restaurant was fine, nothing special, and the service good, except at breakfast when the waitress had to be reminded a couple of times to bring coffee.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart h, Owner at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Alan Thank you for your review which is much appreciated and constructive. Kind Regards Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews