We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wick, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

529anned
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Had a brilliant family weekend here with adults, children, baby and dog and all had an excellent time. Plenty room for us all and best equipped place we've ever been. Views over the harbour were amazing and walked up to the hotel and all of us were welcomed, even the dog! Jill was very helpful and quick to reply to emails.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russellfa...
Brinkworth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous house”
Reviewed 6 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed from Friday to Friday and had an absolutely brilliant time the house is perfect great if you want to walk or even better if you want to chill and stare out the window on out first morning we saw a otter in the harbour which was amazing and the 8 mike walk from the house to the lighthouse is amazing just remember wellies as there is some unavoidable water to cross we fell in love with the house and area and Seaview hotel in John o’Groats is definitely worth a visit

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay at this accommodation, beautiful comfortable house with excellent facilities in a stunning location, would highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindyManc...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant House”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of room for the 10 of us. Beautiful views from every window, lots of lovely walks with the dog and a very well equipped house.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireG95
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with the dive club as had a long weekend boat diving in Wick, The rooms were spacious and clean. Plenty of room for the 9 of us and the dog. It will accommodate 12 easily and everyone had space for all our kit and all of our food. The beds were comfy and lovely clean towels provided.
The under floor heating was great, but given it was Sep/Oct when we stayed we turned it all down as the weather was warm and sunny. If it had been bad weather the log fires and wood burners throughout the upper floors would have been more than adequate to keeps nice a cosy. Plenty of bathrooms and toilets, with a great steam room to relax in the evening and even a table tennis table to keep you entertained at night. Everyone in the club agreed that this was one of the best places we had stayed in when away diving with the club and all of us would come back again. Thanks to the owners, who are unfortunately selling the place, but we hope the new owners continue this as a self catering let.

Date of stay: September 2016
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space, clean & tidy with Wifi
Liked least: Stairs down to the bedrooms, so you could hear everyone walking above you.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review, you are very kind and have just made my day! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the house and that it was suitable for you. We will miss the house but fingers crossed it will still be let out for holidays :) Thanks again for your kind words. Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.