We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment entrance with Inverness castle in background showing location right at foot of castle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment entrance with Inverness castle in background showing location right at foot of castle.
Stunning location minutes away from Inverness Castle and the River Ness. Private patio bistro area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Apartment entrance with Inverness castle in background showing location right at foot of castle.
Stunning location minutes away from Inverness Castle and the River Ness. Private patio bistro area.
Window onto front of property with restricted views of River Ness.
Stairgate on stairs for younger visitors. Stairs not accessible. This is a single floor apartment.
View from front porch over River Ness
view of building from banks of the River Ness
Views of River Ness from directly across from property
Inverness Castle surrounds directly across the road from property
Ample storage in bedroom
Sofa bed made up for guests.
Fireplace with cosy working feature electric fire and large double sofa bed.
Picturesque fireplace with working electric fire
Beautiful and relacingain hallway
Main spacious hallway offering alternative seating area to main living space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Steve M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat in a great location.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Hazel was great and kept in touch to ensure we were ok, she even had milk in the fridge :) The flat is lovely and we enjoyed sitting at night watching our DVDs with a vino. We were just one street up from the river and eat out every night - we would particularly recommend La Tortilla, just up from the flat, and the pub, The Castle (good grub). We visited Fort George, Culloden, Nairn, the Clava Cairns, and the Black Isle (with a wee dolphin seeking boat trip at Avoch with a smashing Captain). It's a lively town with lots of tourists and we blethered to a lot of friendly Yanks. It was a great break and when we come back we'll drive out to the hills in the West. Superb.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes. Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shintysti...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great City Centre Flat”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Took my family for a weekend to Inverness to see friends. The flat is situated in the town centre, ten minutes walk from the bus and train stations. Its easily accessible by car and the parking space is about 50m away. The flat had everything you need for a base in Inverness to see the surrounding area. They clearly know how to look after their guests and would happily come back and stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location in Inverness”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location fab for walking around the centre of Inverness. Hazel was available for questions and had left milk and cereal which the kids loved. The apartment was really comfortable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdavenpor...
Wimberley, Texas
1 review
“A great option in Inverness”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, clean and comfortable. Easy to self-serve in the kitchenette and marked instructions. I would be happy to visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you to visit. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison w
2 reviews
“Perfect place in excellent location”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Truly a home from home. So many thoughtful extras that literally anything I'd forgotten was provided! Particularly appreciated the milk in the fridge for our arrival so could have an immediate cup of tea after a long journey.The location is excellent, close to the town centre plus near to the river for some lovely evening walks. There are loads of places to eat and drink within a short walk from the flat. So much to see in the area. We were lucky enough to be travelling by car. Our highlights were seeing dolphins from the beach near Fortrose, Cawdor Castle and The Potting Shed tea room near Aviemore after a walk round Loch an Eilien.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a great time and enjoyed all the amenities. I look forward to having you back in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing