We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
308
196
98
42
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
196
98
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelseparate bath and showerattending a weddinglounge areadinner menuinverness areaculloden battlefieldleisure facilitiesenjoyable staylovely roomcomfortable roomscooked breakfastcar parkvisiting invernessstayed for one nightfamily roomtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I stayed here for two nights on business and was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and size of the rooms. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Nice relaxing bar/lobby area and food was reasonably good also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank harkinchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey R, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear harkinchris,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Macdonald Drumossie Hotel while on business. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations with the comfort and size of the rooms.

I do hope that we can welcome you back again when you are next in the Inverness area.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Two couples were traveling through Scotland and discovered an error in one of their long planned overnight stays which left them without a place to stay. Some quick research brought us to this property.

The rooms were spacious, quiet, and laid out to meet the needs of somebody traveling for business. For our purposes, it was a bit of overkill. We had been traveling and staying in B&Bs and liked the ambience that they offered. Given the need to quickly find a place to spend that night, we were happy to find a place in Inverness. It was, however, a bit on the expensive side.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stein525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey R, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear stein525,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I hope you enjoyed your travels through Scotland I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stayed here in May 2018 for two nights for a wedding event and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are comfortable and the lounge area and restaurant very pleasant places to sit and relax. Good cooked breakfast and dinner menu and the catering they did for a party of 80 or so was very good. Drumossie is close to Inverness and if you have a car, it's a good base for exploring that part of Scotland. There isn't much in the way of grounds to walk in and they don't have any exercise facilities or anywhere you can go for a run. But then this is Scotland, so the weather doesn't really encourage that anyway. Would definitely stay there again if in that part of the world.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank chipchap42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey R, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear chipchap42,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 2 nights stay and that you would stay again when visiting Inverness.

All the staff and management look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

What would you like for breakfast ? Carbs, carbs or more carbs. Toast at your table, croissants with some thing sweat spread on it or more bread or cereal. That is what you are in for at this hotel’s breakfast. If you just want eggs nope you must buy all the carbs and then spend more for eggs.

Although this is true the hotel is very nice, staff is friendly, car park is good and it is easy to find off the A9. Nice distance to Inverness just 2 or 3 exits more and the room is big and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey R, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Ted R,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you found the staff to be friendly.

We offer two different types of breakfast: continental and full cooked breakfast. I am sorry if this was not explained to you.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Loved it! The folks over at this hotel gave as a wonderful time in a quiet location with folks that treated us well.....have already told others to stay there....we will certainly be back! We are excited

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hney1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey R, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Hney1975,

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Macdonald Drumossie Hotel and thank you for recommending us to others.

The staff and management look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews