We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in”
Review of Culcabock House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Culcabock House
Ranked #103 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here with a friend in July 2014 and was simply amazed by the amenities on offer. The room we were given was huge and extremely well maintained; with not a speck of dust to be found anywhere. Jean and Tommy are perhaps the most hospitable people you can ever meet. After we settled into our room, Tommy very generously gave us a lift into town. The excellent service continued throughout our stay and the cooked breakfasts were bursting with flavour. I would give Culcabock house 7 stars out of 5 if I could.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arijit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2014, as I needed to stay close to the hospital overnight on short notice. Was given an upgraded room adjacent to the main property and made to feel very welcome and at home. The room was very well furnished with a television and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Room and en suite were also spotless, as was the living room in the main house, where breakfast was served.
The owners were lovely, friendly people and were accommodating of my needs.
I would strongly recommend this establishment and will almost certainly return if I make another trip to Inverness.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Lex_Prstly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here for one night previous to a hospital visit with my partner and my mother.
Jean and Tommy made us very welcome. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped, food was excellent and plentiful. Jean gave us helpful tips on where to eat locally.
Great value for money - would highly recommend. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisscroxx52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Jean and Tommy are two of the nicest peple you will ever meet. The rooms that we had were immaculate, the surrounding gardens were fantasic, with Tommy even given me some bulbs and scrubs, you don't get that at Premier Inn!! Tommys breakfast was worth the trip alone, even had totoe scones and square sausage, just like home. We hasd a great time in Inverness, topped off by the fantastic accomadation and two wonderful people in Jean and Tommy. i would highly recommend this B&B, and can't wait to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Jean and Tommy are 2 of the nicest people we have ever met! Warm and welcoming, they simply couldn't do enough for us.
Our room was spacious, modern and clean, and very comfortable, and we even had access to a lovely living area with comfy sofa's and sky TV, which is not something you usually get in a B&B.
Breakfast was tasty and there was certainly plenty of it, and being able to park our car on the private driveway was a huge bonus, as was the golf course directly opposite!!
Perfect location to explore Inverness.
We would highly reccomend this B&B, and will definetly book here again next time we are in the area.
Thanks for everything, Neil & Vikki Franklin x

Room Tip: All of the rooms are superb. If you wanted more privacy they have a large room with it's own fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.5 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
14.8 km away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
296 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
4.5 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
0.3 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culcabock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culcabock House

Address: 3 Culcabock Road, Inverness IV2 3XW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: RM274 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Culcabock House is a well established bed & breakfast in central Inverness. It has 3 double/family en-suite rooms situated within a well established garden, and across the road from Inverness Golf Course and a 5 minute walk from Raigmore Hospital. A short drive of 15 minutes take you to Culloden Battlefield and slightly further on to Cawdor Castle. Only a pleasant twelve minute walk to centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Culcabock House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing